We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time just as good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd time just as good.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was the 2nd of what i hope will be many trips to the Tween Waters. There is something special about this resort. Maybe its the outstanding service, wonderful facilities or well apointed rooms.
I do wish there were microwaves in the rooms, but there is a fridge, so that's a good thing.
The ONLY complaint i have is with the food service. But i brought my concerns to management who assured me they are working on improving things. By the way the Oasis pool bar is the best.
Best food, best drinks and best service.
I do wish every day could be this good.

Room Tip: Do not bring kids to the adult crab races. its makes things harder for adults and the crab man.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie29708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    697
    256
    104
    71
See reviews for
995
1,157
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed at Tween Waters Inn 3 times over the last 30+ years and we have had wonderful times there. The staff, the resort and the views are spectacular. The free continental breakfast was great especially the strudel!

The food was great on the island but a little pricey. The island itself and in Sanibel needs more affordable shopping. Outrageous prices on simple t-shirts.

Room Tip: Our studio was roomy with a nice kitchen/eating area. The balcony overlooking the bay was very priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambertlnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 days with 3 girlfriends. I couldn't more pleased.
Everything was very nice. The room was clean, well furnished and a good size.We were in the back of the resort across from the pool. We saw Manatees in the water below our room.
The complimentary breakfast was good. I liked the option for ordering additional
menu items if you wanted them. The wait staff was very good and the restaurant was cozy with a nice patio. The Nascrab race was an extra fun activity. Very unique and entertaining.
The location of the resort is good. A nice, short walk across the beach. Good shelling, no crowds and beach chairs with umbrellas to rent.

Room Tip: Some rooms had ocean views and others had views of the wildlife refuge across the water to the east...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KatB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the balcony , the
views are of a beautiful sunset over the Gulf or a serene bay with swaying palms. The bedroom was welcoming The sheets soft against your skin. A romantic dinner would be a snap in the huge kitchen, opening out to a dining and living area, again with a balcony If you have just met, one of the bungelos with a fireplace might be perfect, if you are in the middle years of your love affair, grab the kids, grandparents, or friends, and rent a big cottage with a porch Or if you are in the sunset of your love, one of the inn suites with all the comforts, would be a perfect pick . There is a wonderful restaurant on site, a great fun bar, to meet people, a large pool area, to make a splash , and of course the endless beach to leave your footprints. So, wrap you arms around each other, look up at the stars, and make a wish,that soon, you too can go to the Tween Waters Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sascha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I were recently at Tween for a few days on a working/R&R trip! Tween never lets us down! We call it our Happy Place! We missed ML at the Oasis but Sam and and the others remembered us and made us feel like family come home. One thing that really hit me on this trip is that Tween is constantly improving and remodeling etc, but they never lose that Old Florida feel. We come down several times and year and will definitely "come home" again before long!

Room Tip: We love the Gumbo Limbo building that looks out over Roosevelt Channel and the Marina. We love to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Love this low-key place! Beautiful beach, great pool (excellent pool bar staff and food), well run. Would definitely recommend for families also. Love the coupon book! Hope to come back again in the fall. Nice and close to all the bars and restaurants - this place is not for folks who need crazy nightlife etc. but rather a quality vacation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Elissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From the moment we arrived until our departure everything was spot on!
The staff was extremely professional and courteous . Everyone seemed to be enjoying doing what they were doing from the front desk to the gentleman that carried our bags to an from the room. Lots of smiles and can I help you? Followed by My pleasure.
I love saying at properties that customer service shines through and Tween Waters did not disappoint .
We chose a studio overlooking the Gulf and it was wonderful and very well appointed.
Very great location and close to fabulous restaurants,but why leave the property when you have the Old Captiva house right on the property.
We pretty much just hung out in refreshing pool area swimming,reading and of course eating and drinking at the awesome poolside restaurant.
I can't say enough about this place we had such a good time.This was a little staycation for us as we live in Naples and we look forward to our return.
Thanks for the great service Tween Waters!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimdebhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,249 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
11.0 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,284 reviews
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,706 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Property: Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing