We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place, it's my favorite get away spot !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A beautiful spot on a breath taking island. I love the simple peace and pure beauty of the area. It's the only vacation spot I have come home from feeling totally relaxed. We just love it there! So many friends have taken our advice and escaped to the Tween Waters !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellseeker0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,807)
There are newer reviews for Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,894 - 1,900 of 2,807 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

5th trip to sanibel and captiva this was the first time to stay at tween the waters. We stayed for 7 days at the end of April this will be the only place we will stay again. Thanks to Carol for taking care of our reservations. We had the best view of the beach and a wonderful fruit and cheese basket when we arrived. Staff is wonderful. Had a great pool bar and two nice restaurants. Jasmine the hostess at the crows nest always took care of us.The breakfast buffet had great Danishes and fresh fruit. They have everything you need there, only left to sightsee one day.The beach is great. Thanks to everyone for making our trip so wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have been visiting the marina at Tween Waters for many years because of the resort amenities and location. The marina staff has always been courteous and helpful. We have even led numerous boating members of our boat club to this location. Most recently 8 boats. Although we regretted seeing the gradual deterioration of the marina related facilities in recent years we were hopeful that the recent change in ownership would result in refurbishment of the facilities. Unfortunately it has not. The restroom/shower facilities were in disrepair and poorly lit. Several did not have functional air conditioning. Cable TV is no longer available on the docks. The dock structures themselves are in need of repair/upgrading when compared to other resort marina facilities in the area If improvements are not made soon we wont be returning and some of our club members have already indicated they probably wont be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Seriously the best place to escape everything. We would have our beach lounge chairs reserved and all set up for us when we went down to the ocean each morning. Our Beach towels waiting for us. Then wander to the pool to take a refreshing dip, grab some munchies or lunch at the poolside vendor. OMG....I need to seriously get back down there for another visit and get out of the MI winters!!!

Room Tip: We did not rent a house. We stayed in the rooms of the hotel overlooking the ocean. I believe all th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed several different times. Always enjoy our stay. The last two times we called to make reservations though they wouldn't guarantee us a room with a gulf view and only that it would be either water view. That wasn't satisfactory for us so we stayed else where. But if that changed we would be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLtravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I absolutely fell in love with this property! Its the perfect spot on Captiva Island. All the staff are very friendly and it was a wonderful stay...I was just there in May and already booked my next trip back in july!! I cant wait ! Thank you Tween Waters ~ Amy H

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmeKali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used to go to 'Tween Waters at Halloween but last year we went for Thanksgiving and loved it. The Thanksgiving dinner at The Old Captiva House was wonderful and the atmosphere was totally engaging. All the holiday decorations are up and Santa is up the palm tree. We loved the fireworks afterwards and the "official opening of the holiday season."
No, it's not perfect, but it holds such a wonderful spot in our hearts. We're now 4th generation visiting Sanibel/Captiva and we've been coming back to 'Tween Waters for more than 12 years. It took a beating from Hurricane Charlie but we were there the month after the storm and, believe me, they've done a fantastic job rebuilding!
The owners get on the riding mower, cherry picker, and do whatever needs doing in addition to supervising a caring staff.
The breakfast buffet is more than adequate with fresh fruit galore and home-baked muffins and breads. I will bring my own gluten-free bread. We love dinners both at the Crow's Nest and Old Captiva House since it's the same kitchen and chefs...delicious!
We try to get the same rooms every year; we prefer them overlooking the Bay where you can watch ospreys nesting and manatees coming almost close enough to touch. Some people prefer the pool or Gulf View and they've either redone all the rooms or are working on them. I can't wait for our trip this year!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the marina area can get quite noisy on weekends when the boating crowd arrives...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverlover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,366 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
286 reviews
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,854 reviews
2.1 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#8 of 20 in Sanibel Island
514 reviews
7.9 mi away
Beachview Cottages
Beachview Cottages
#2 of 20 in Sanibel Island
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range: £115 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing