We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We reserved a room for our family July 4, 2014 and planned on watching fireworks at the resort to avoid traffic. There were no fireworks near the resort which was disappointing. The resort is very nice; comfortable beds, clean rooms, great pool & poolside bar, breakfast, and pleasant resort staff. The drinks at the pool bar are very expensive, as well as activities such as paddle boarding. The live music was okay at best. The beach is absolutely beautiful! Good overall stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    692
    252
    102
    69
See reviews for
973
1,145
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed at Tween Waters Inn for the past two years with my family and both times we have had nothing but an amazing trip. We did have a few problems with our cottage this year but besides that everything went well. The manager was very nice with helping us overcome our room problems and changing us to a more updated room right away for no extra cost. Our new room overlooked the bay (where you have the opportunity to rent a boat, charter, kayaks, and even paddle boards) when you walked outside on your balcony and our two rooms close to the front door, you can see the beach when you look out your window. The pool is a great size, and the waiters are very kind and nonstop ask you if you need anything. They also have a huge spa where you can get a massage or your nails done, they have two tennis courts, and two shuffle board courts. As we were there, a wedding was going on and boy was it gorgeous. If you are wanting a beach wedding, I highly recommend looking into having your wedding here. The biggest hit of this Inn is there restaurant and bar. Every night they have music going on, but on Monday night they have crab races. We make sure our vacation involves Monday so we don't miss this amazing opportunity with all the other families that are staying there. I can't wait to go again next year!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JeterGirl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A nice, quaint resort which has its issues and can be better. If you have a room overlooking the bay/marina you might be woken by the sound of fuel trucks or the smell of fuel. If you have a room bear the restaurant you will be woken up by delivery trucks and trash collection. Be sure to ask if you are in a renovated room because if not you will be in a very dated room at the same cost. If planning a wedding hire a wedding coordinator to interact with their event staff because their event staff we were told are salespeople [and told after the fact]. At these prices a "hot" breakfast should be included. Also if planning an event they do not block rooms. This is a nice resort but many improvements can be made especially with the event staff that seems overwhelmed and lacking experience and certainly sophistication.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

i have been traveling the ICW for 2 weeks.....from ANNA MARIA ISLAND FLORIDA to DELRAY BEACH and we pulled into different marinas every night .......this would be mid June 2014......and I never saw more filthy and disgusting conditions than the bathrooms and showers offered to the mariners staying at the Tween Waters Marina.........THE WORST............... a health hazard....not just one bathroom....but all four ......this is a beautiful resort no one cares about the mariners................NOTICE TO OVERNIGHT MARINERS.....STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gulfdiver56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife & I first went there on our honeymoon, many moons ago. We have been back to the general area of Estero Island, Sanibel Island, and Captiva Island many times since. We have stayed here a few times over the years, and is still one of our favorites, so we recently made a reservation again for a gulf-view suite for a special anniversary.
Ronald & Sheila P

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Enjoyed a four day stay at Tween Waters. We felt the staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially the wait staff at the pool bar. Our cabana was clean and comfortable, but lacked storage for clothes, so we had to live out of our suitcases. The beach service was pricey, but the chairs were comfortable, the beach magnificent and the beach staffer was friendly. One of the nicest things about the resort is the quiet - no blaring music at the pool and beach. The continental breakfast was very good - lots of fresh fruits, cereals and excellent breads. The restaurants were on the whole excellent save for two glaring items, The huevos rancheros for breakfast were treated like an afterthought - scrambled eggs with scallions and jarred jalapenos topped with about a pound of cold shredded cheddar cheese. The accompanying salsa was good, but the tortillas were cold. After eating tons of fish, we decided to have a pizza the last night and the pizza was marred by the same excessive cheesiness as the huevos rancheros - it was a gloppy, stringy and fairly tasteless attempt. All in all, Tween Waters was a great experience and we definitely will come back.

Room Tip: The cabanas are worth the price - total privacy and quiet along with a private screened in porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Tween Waters for a week for a family member's wedding. We stayed 3 days in a waterview guest room and 4 in a larger cottage. The rooms were clean, mostly updated, and spacious, but bugs and little lizards were common sights on the walls and doors. I suppose this is common for Florida and we were fine with the occasional beetle/mosquito, but this might really bother certain people. Other than that, the resort had good amenities from a nice tennis court, to a small but very usable gym. The pool and location directly next to the beach were also pluses, but if you are staying longer than a few days I would highly suggest renting a car. The Captiva town is about a mile walk on the beach but is very small with not much going on. Sanibel has way more shops and restaurants and that is a few mile drive away. Overall Tween Waters was a nice resort that had everything we could have asked for, but nothing more.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finch0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
11.0 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#13 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
8.3 mi away
Waterside Inn on the Beach
Waterside Inn on the Beach
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Property: Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing