We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,467)
Filter reviews
3,467 results
Traveller rating
1,989
895
341
138
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,989
895
341
138
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crows nest crab races captiva house serenity pool oasis pool bar sea grape bay view old florida the cottages continental breakfast is fresh fruit private beach screened balcony bubble room tennis courts gulf side gulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 3,467 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Everything was PERFECT! We were married at Tween Waters on 6-18-18 and I can not say enough good things about the whole experience. Planning our wedding all the way from Indiana made me extremely nervous, but our coordinator, Vicky made everything so effortless and wonderful. We had our ceremony on the beach and our reception in the Canoe and Kayak club and all of the staff was professional and accommodating. Our guests had a great time and even though they were renovating while we were there, we didn’t notice. The food at our reception was phenomenal and the resort is such a beautiful place for pictures. The one thing I wish was different was that they originally said the Crow’s Nest would be open before our wedding and even with us checking out almost a week after our wedding, none of the restaurants on the resort were open. We honestly, however, did not really notice other than the night of our wedding. The pool and beach are clean and well kept and our room was spacious and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back! Our wedding and honeymoon at Tween Waters was everything we wanted and more!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank summerlwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWIManagement, General Manager at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear summerlwheatley,

We were very honored to have hosted your wedding this past weekend and I am personally so proud of our staff who helped make your wedding a great one!

We indeed are renovating our kitchen the services both the Crow's Nest and the Old Captiva House. The Crow's Nest is now open for both breakfast and dinner with the Old Captiva House re-opening in the Fall after a beautiful renovation is finished.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and please come back for your 1 year Anniversary!

Kind regards,

Brett Gooch
General Manager
bgooch@tween-waters.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very disappointing. Never informed about the renovations taking place when I made reservations over the phone. With two kids, not having food on the property was difficult. The spa didn’t have the certified massage therapists on the property for the day I wanted to book not a manicurist. It seems they may be better staffed during winter to accommodate the snowbirds than the summer travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katedunn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWIManagement, General Manager at 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear katedunn79,

I do want to apologize again for the issues you encountered while here. As you know we are remodeling the kitchen and Old Captiva House which required the use of a temporary kitchen that ran into unexpected delays in opening, which is why you were not notified prior to arrival. We are offering lunch at the Pool Bar as well as Dinner in the Crow's Nest with a limited menu. We hope to have the Crow's Nest open this week for breakfast. In the meantime we have been offering coffee and pastries at no charge.

I will share your concerns with the owner of the Spa and I apologize they did not have the staff on property.

Kind regards,

Brett Gooch
General Manager
bgooch@tween-waters.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 119 - Osprey Cottage.
It was beautiful! A little pricey, but worth every penny. Big bedrooms, bigger bathrooms and has a great, shaded view of the beach/gulf! Large French doors open into the lining room, dining room and kitchen, allowing the gulf breezes to fill the cabin. (They also have a good AC system to keep the cabin cool during the hot days).
It is a quick walk to the pool, marina and restaurants. Only have to walk across the little road and you are on the beach. This location is great for bathroom breaks and drink refills when relaxing at the beach or the pool.
Each afternoon, we would sit on the porch, in the shade, and relax with our kids and friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Always_local_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is the perfect spot for a short get away. It is secluded, yet has plenty of fun things to do. I look forward to returning again in the future. Captiva is one of my favorite places in Florida, and I have made so may memories there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

What a dream. We felt instantly relaxed upon arrival at Tween Waters in and our stay in the Orchid Cottage. It was quiet, slow paced, and exactly what we hoped for in a beach vacation. Our family looks forward to another visit! Being able to walk between the bay and the ocean and the pool within 2-3 minutes can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenOSch234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews