We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service, ok food, definitely overpriced”
Review of The Pointe

The Pointe
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible service, ok food, definitely overpriced”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here for a snack while we waited for our room to be ready, and waited and waited...finally my husband went up the stairs to the bar and put our order in there. Once our food was brought out there was no more service...be wary of eating outside around 3pm, apparently this is shift change and unreliable. Food is rediculously overpriced, $10 for a hotdog and $15 for a burger, might have been somewhat more palatable if service had been better.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch option at SSR”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Not a bad menu item. Eat up on the veranda for a nice view / breeze. Sandwiches and Wraps are very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“food is good, value and price are not”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I like the food. It is high quality and well prepared. it is creative at times and always fresh. That said, a hot dog and chips is $10. A burger is $15. Keep in mind it costs $550 and up to get a room, there is a per person, per day resort fee and food service is not available to the public. In other words, we spend $550/day to get a room, $16/day/person to be on the grounds, and then pay $10 for a hot dog.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123SouthSeasMarch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
296 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great poolside lunch”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

What a great place for lunch. Great service. The chips and sauces are fantastic. Salsa was exceptional. Fish tacos were really good. Fried Grouper sandwich was a home run. Mojitos were really tasty if you like them

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Find a new spot for the musician...”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good musician, but they put him right in frint of the dinner tables on the porch - too close. Food was GREAT! If music, ask to sit on lower patio.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CDx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pointe also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing