We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant day”

Jensen's Marina Boat Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant day”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From the time of making the booking to the day of having the boat jensens staff where very helpful and polite and explained everything, even the best places to go when out on the water. You where given a board with a map which showed the different places to see and eat. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was explained in detail so you could get the most of your day out. Well worth the money, Jensens was recommended to me and I would fully recommend them. Good honest helpful company a fantastic day out on the water. Will go back next time we are in Captiva.thank you Jensens.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank p-digby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cptuitma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boats. Rods. Reels, Bait”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

For a bit of old Captiva visit Jensens where can get all the gear you need for fishing and boating.The Jensen brothers and their staff are helpful friendly guys with many years of experience on the waters around Captiva. Charter boat captains, boat rentals, and boat taxis to Cayo Costa and North Captiva are all at Jensens. Make your boat reservations early as this is a very popular marina.As you walk by the dock you will probably see manatees as they like the place too. This is old Captiva.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank capsanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
190 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Awesome Marina!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just returned from week in Captiva. We rented a fishing boat 2 days and with the help from everyone there, Jensen brothers, Elizabeth, Dave, Jack, Nelson &Justin we had the most amazing time..
They are all so willing to help with fishing tips, places to eat, anything you need...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank k_branTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Rent a Boat!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

For the last 13 years we've been going to Captiva for a family reunion (There are 10 of us). There is one thing we ALWAYS do: rent a pontoon boat from the Jenson Brothers and spend a great afternoon on the water with a stop at Cabbage Key (another review). The Jenson's never change...they are a real Captiva treasure...always friendly and fair. Stop by and see them. AND don't forget to watch the manatees!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great afternoon on the water!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We rented the 18' skiff for 4 hours ($185 + fuel, I believe). There were 5 of us so that was pretty cheap for an afternoon on the water. We had lunch at Cabbage Key, and then spent a little time chilling on sand bar at Cayo Costa State Park. It was a blast!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jensen's Marina Boat Rentals also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jensen's Marina Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing