We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to be for sunsets”
Review of The Mucky Duck

The Mucky Duck
Price range: US$17 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williams, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place to be for sunsets”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent location for the sunsets but get there early as it fills up. Good service and bloody marys.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    909
    477
    203
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, food good, too”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

If you want a view of the Gulf while you're enjoying a good meal and a cold beer, this is a great option. Grouper sandwich was good, burgers tasty. Salad was "fine." Two thumbs up.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GettinWiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The location is everything. We sat outside having drinks, listening to live music, waiting for the sunset, which was breathtaking. Our dinner was mediocre and overpriced. I had the grouper, which was just OK; the rice was awful--some grains were not cooked. If you go for lunch, it is probably better, but you miss the sunset. It is a fun, lively place if you are not looking for good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blonde11-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I went here for our 15th wedding anniversary lunch. The oysters were awesome! It's the first time I have ever tried them and I could have eaten soooo many of them! We also had duck duck shrimp which was amazing too! The only thing I wish they had was more of a variety of seafood. Overall this was a great place for lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssharp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome meal!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and it was fantastic! Excellent food and service along with a beautiful view of the ocean where we saw some dolphins and found great shells.

Helpful?
Thank PBRGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mucky Duck also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Mucky Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing