We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Seafood in a Comfortable Environment”
Review of Green Flash

Green Flash
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Upscale Seafood in a Comfortable Environment”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place is raised up and looking over the water, beautiful scenic vista from any table in the restaurant. I'd suggest reservations, as this is a popular place. Seafood was great, especially the Oysters Rockefeller. We'd suggest the Seafood Sampler, Coconut Shrimp, and the BBQ Shrimp and Bacon. We indulged in the Key Lime Pie and Chocolate Mousse as well. The raspberry sauce with the Chocolate Mousse will leave you satisfied, yet wanting more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    504
    218
    108
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
546 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“No sunset, but pleasant anyway”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pretty view, but no chance of seeing the sunset. The shrimp bisque was awesome. My mom had the lobster tail, which was excellent. I had the swordfish special which was also very good. The potatoes au gratin and mixed veggies are great included accompaniments. The best part was the server, and i wish i could remember her name. She was helpful, friendly and chatted with us about the benefits of e-cigarettes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nightcap”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stopped in for a nightcap on the way back to Sanibel. Katie was wonderful behind the bar. Helped with drink choices and made a great cocktail! Met a few nice folks at the bar a enjoyed some good conversation with them. Reminded me of a comfortable local hangout. Will return again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhobo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice View”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I both ordered scallops for dinner. Mine were the diver scallops in saffron sauce with sautéed spinach and potatoes au gratin. Excellent. My husband ordered scallops au gratin. Very good. Only complaint was our server acted like she was doing us a favor by waiting on us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan33637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Filet & Lobster”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just celebrated Mothers Day here and had an exceptional dinner.
The Ahi Tuna appetizer was incredible served with seaweed salad and wasabi .
We had the Filet Mignon prepared medium rare which simply melted in your mouth. The Lobster was a Caribbean tail and was prepared perfectly and was just excellent.
Save room for the carrot cake which was the perfect ending. Carly gave us outstanding service.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Flash also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Green Flash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing