We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new go-to spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Keylime Bistro

Keylime Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A new go-to spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ate lunch here on July 4th while vacationing with my family. This is our 11th time visiting Sanibel/Captiva and are kicking ourselves for not trying Keylime sooner. After several days of seafood we were looking for something different and a little more casual. I had an omelet and my wife had the BLT. Both were extremely fresh and reasonably priced. My 17yr old had a massive plate of nachos that made his eyes light up. Toward the end of our meal, the live music (piano player) started and was extremely good. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuwaneeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    513
    217
    76
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Neat colors, good food, live guitarist, and key lime pie worth $8 a slice. I am cheap as all get out but the flavor and consistency of that pie will have me paying the price all day long! Simply a must for all pie consumers! We wnt in 2013 and made sure to come back this year!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTaylors7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Food was DELICIOUS! Their key lime pie was seriously the best.we.ever.had! And their crab cakes were ALL crab no filler!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rozel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

we visited the Key Lime for breakfast and I can't find anything positive to say about it. The server was slow and not attentive. Both orders of eggs were way undercooked and when sent back it took another 20 minutes to get 2 scrambled eggs. The potatoes weren't great and we had to ask and wait a long time for coffee refills.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner and Breakfast Were Both a Hit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Family of four visited the Keylime Bistro two separate times and had pleasurable experiences. Waffles, Salmon and Bagel, Coconut Shrimp, Shrimp Alfredo, and Seafood Pasta were all delicious. The only thing that was disliked was the Shrimp Scampi which seemed over seasoned and oily. I would highly recommend restaurant to everyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank caseystick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keylime Bistro also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Keylime Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing