We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers North
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The first room I was checked in to smelled of a damp, wet mildew smell, had no phone, no coffee maker, and the bed linens were stained and had burn holes. Empty deer cans on top of the arm moire. When asked to move to another room they agreed but the new room was infested with ants and smelled like sewer. There was a police car looking for a vehicle in the parking lot with a spotlight when I arrived at the hotel in the evening. I highly recommend spending a little more and avoiding this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer comments about our hotel. I’m sorry that we did not live up to your expectations when you stayed with us. We strive to offer 100 percent satisfaction to every customer, and I’m sincerely sorry that we were unable to do that in your case. Perhaps you’ll try us again in the future to give us another chance. We like to think we’re getting better every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    34
    66
    71
    127
See reviews for
116
81
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

A decent place for the money. We found it comfortable and convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Mattresses could have been a bit more firm but they were ok. Shower was adequate with good hot water and decent pressure. WiFi was hit or miss but better than none at all. Checkin was easy and staff was pleasant.

On a scale of, "You get what you pay for.", we were satisfied and would consider staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chadshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have never stayed at a worse hotel! in 62 years!!! It was supposed to have been a non smoking room. It stunk of heavy smoke, there were no sheets or mattress covers on the sofa bed. There were drunks upstairs and in the parking lot, pulling beer out of pickup trucks hollering back and forth to each other. This is one place I packed my 9mm on my hip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KERRY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our Fort Myers hotel. I’m sorry that the room did not meet your requirements. If we had known you would be using the sofa bed, it would have been prepared for you. Few guests use it. I’m also sorry that you experienced some unruly guests during your stay. We try to remove those kinds of people as soon as possible, but we may not have been notified in this case. In any case, I sincerely apologize.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Fort Myers hotels

Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Room stank of stale smoke even though it was supposed to be non smoking, on top of that smell when the air conditioner was turned on it had a musty smell to it which matches the shower curtain really with its mold spots. The room is old old old, it reminds me of my grandmothers house and she died 20 years ago the difference being her carpet wasnt cheap plastic which your feet stick to. Forget the wifi unless you are lucky enough to get a signal from the neighbouring business as the wifi here won't connect you without changing all of your settings,days inn has thoughtfully provided Instructions on how to do this, i am not tech savvy and would not expect a geust to do this!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrgreen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our Fort Myers, FL hotel. I’m personally very sorry to hear that you experienced maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay and were unable to successfully use our robust and widely available wifi signal. We’re working to make this hotel nicer than ever before, so every comment is important to us. If you’re in the area again, you’ll find that we’re getting better every day. If any issues are left unresolved from your stay, please contact me and I’ll make it right.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.2 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers North

Property: Travelodge Fort Myers North
Address: 13353 N Cleveland Ave, US 41 North & Route 78, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4818 (Formerly Days Inn Fort Myers North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers North 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Route 41, Travelodge North Fort Myers hotel, near Harborside Convention Center, is the perfect starting place for your adventures in sunny Florida. Greet each morning at our Fort Myers, FL, hotel with a free newspaper. Each room in our pet-friendly hotel includes free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. After a day of sightseeing, pull your large-vehicle into our free parking lot and make a splash in our outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers North Hotel North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Days Inn
Days Inn North Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers North North Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing