We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Spacious Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
New Port Richey, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Spacious Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

1st time at this hotel, but it won't be our last. Great view across the river to Ft. Myers, exceptionally comfotable beds and the room is much bigger than a standard hotel room, and it has a balcony facing the river. Flat screen TV, microwave, fridge as well. A bit pricier than other hotels in the area, and we felt the extra money was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    277
    122
    55
    40
See reviews for
238
278
33
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

for business this hotel is satisfactory, but for pleasure, not many amenities, no room service, one restaurant on premises, a fish house. Grounds are attractive, and fairly clean. pool closed at sunset, so you cannot sit by pool at dusk. Would have been nice since its on river. Very noisy, because our room was by the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wpb-local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but we went to a Heath care seminar they held for us. Their meeting had no air and we were all incredibly hot. It was ok in the morning but around 10 it really warmed up. I would have not gone if I knew the meeting was held in a sauna.

Room Tip: I do not know what the rooms are like so I cannot comment on those but the meeting room is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with towers that overlooked the river and the city of Fort Myers Fl. Beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet and spacious. I was very comfortable and felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank flyaway63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Bathroom was not clean and not really a waterfront view as they charge me for the "waterview room" Very noisy AC that woke me up in the middle of the nights.........................................................

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VeronicaHG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stay there for 5 days. Great view from our room to the bay. Great service. The only thing was the places to eat near the restaurant like Arbys, KFC, was open only until 9 pm. Overall experience was nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Springs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This motel offers one of the best views in Florida as each room has a waterfront view. The staff goes out of its way to attend to details. The property and rooms are well maintained. We have stayed here twice now as part of our Motorcycle Touring group and each time has been so much fun. The motel is close to many restaurants including one on the property. We are already planning another trip to the same area and a return to this Best Western.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank brumelfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront North Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing