We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrettsville, Maryland
2 reviews
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE 1.) All electrical outlets worn out, possible fire hazard. Items actually fell out of the outlets 2.) Bugs. Sprayed, but bugs continued to return. 3.) All doors well worn, door to baloney a two man job to open. 4.) Water unavailable during stay. 5.) Dirty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    299
    129
    60
    49
See reviews for
265
308
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The television was broken during my entire stay. The staff was uncaring and not helpful with regard to this issue. The room I was given was substandard at best and I could not be moved to another room. No attempt was made to compensate me in any way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Room was small but clean and updated with average bed. the view from the west tower above the 3rd floor is great over looking the river. The 3 Fishermens grill located on the property also has great food, views of the river and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed two nights and enjoyed it.We had a room with a view of the river and the city.Room was spacious and clean.Had a slight problem with the A/C but it was taken care of immediately.We are already planning ahead for next year if the price is right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank koolgramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The villages, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Not clean Not clean at all. Very dirty floors. Not even close to being clean. Very much dirty floors. Not clean Not clean at all. Very dirty floors. Not even close to being clean. Very much dirty floors. Not clean Not clean at all. Very dirty floors. Not even close to being clean. Very much dirty floors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we can't wait to go back. everyone was very nice. the pool was heated and the restaurant was great the crab legs were the best! Everybody has there own opinion but we had a great time.The water view was very relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rosemarieb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Not sure why my previous review of this hotel didn't post, but I am writing another one so I can make people aware of what they're getting into and what to look out for.
Bed Bugs. room 423 in the west tower. bed bug infestation. I will keep this short since I'm not sure if this review will be stopped from being published somehow. Basically we were having a good time at this hotel (restaurant was decent, pool was ok-no towels provided/not heated, the room had a great view and nice amenities). When we sat down before going to bed my friend noticed 3 bugs crawling on her bed in a row. We decided to do a bed bugs check and there they were-covering the back of both box springs/mattresses. Large infestations that were obviously there for an extended period of time. It was pretty horrific.
The way it was handled was also, in my opinion, poor. It was nearing midnight and there was no manager on duty-the front desk clerk told us we would not have to pay for our room but beyond that he had "no authorization to do anything". We asked repeatedly if he could contact a manager to come up with a solution for where we were going to sleep for the night, because we weren't going to pay $150 for possibly taking home a bed bug infestation. he informed us there was no way to contact the manager. So we started calling other hotels-all were either sold out or very expensive for the few hours we would be sleeping there. After trying to get a room elsewhere the front desk clerk said he was able to contact his manager and she authorized a change in rooms at no cost-a wonderful solution, if only it could have happened when the problem occurred and not nearly 2 hours later.
we made a complete check for bed bugs in the new room-everything checked out fine, we did not see anything but that did not stop us from having extremely paranoid sleep. In fact our date of stay at this hotel was 2/17/14 and i'm still having some paranoid sleep at home.
I really wish this hotel did more regular checks for problems like bed bugs, I'm sure if they did this wouldn't have gotten so out of hand. I also wish they had policies in place for the people they choose to be in charge when a manager cannot be.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nebzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
14.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
1.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#27 of 59 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Property: Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront North Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing