We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Three fun days"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Three fun days"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Myself,daughter,2 teenage granddaughters had a fun 3 day stay. Hotel located perfectly for what we required. One granddaughter participating in a couple days of Ice Skating Competition at Skatorium just across the beautiful bridge on the Caloosahatchee river. We also ate at the I hop located very close to hotel. What a treat! Sat on the balcony four stories up,in the evening and enjoyed the sparkeling lights across the river. Room very clean and beds were heaven to sleep on. Staff could not be more accommodating and so cheerful about it. One granddaughter lost her sandel in the water one evening just off the pier and it was retrieved by a couple young men just enjoying dinner nearby! The rest of us were in the nice pool by the restaurant.Thanks to all of you!

Room Tip: We enjoy being on at least the 4th floor of any hotel we stay at. The views from balconies are nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoOdDiE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you took advantage of our waterfront views and multiple restaurants and we are the perfect location to downtown. We strive to make our guest feel right at home.Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    284
    124
    57
    43
See reviews for
248
287
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Sandy, Sue, and staff created a cheerful place to stay. The re-model of the rooms and parking area show that the management care about guests. NO parking issues! What a nice location overlooking the River & so close to the attractions in N. Ft. Myers!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nick00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate you comments and never get tired of hearing how great our staff exceeds our guest expectations we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOYNTON BEACH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location,about ten minutes to the interstate highway. Beautiful water view from all rooms including the restaurant. The restaurant has an excellent menu and very good cocktails. Nice specials almost every day. The staff at the front desk were especially friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate you comments and are pleased you took advantage of our waterfront views and multiple restaurants. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Louis, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Even though this hotel is older and starting to show its wear you cannot ask for more hospitable staff members. The rooms were clean and each person went out of their way to make sure we were accommodated. The next to the last night we ended up with ghost ants around the computer table and Ashley from the front desk came right up, because maintenance was busy and sprayed and that was the end of the ants. She offered to let us switch rooms and then gave us a 20% discount on the room. You can't ask for more than that. Thank you Ashley.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MichMan48880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate you comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we work hard to ensure each guest is satisfied and customer service in very important to us. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice to see the water and can fish. Look at internet to see. Not all rooms have the view. Prices go up as you get a better view of the water. It should not, but it is not advertised. Pet friendly comes with a price. Food Vouchers for advertised free breakfast, but you have to pay if you want to eat. You get what you pay for. Customer service is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geneva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate you comments and are pleased you took advantage of our waterfront views and multiple restaurants. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I loved our week at this hotel. The view was outstanding from the fifth floor oversized room we were in. We watched a regatta, dolphins playing and fish schooling from the good sized private balcony. In fact we wound up staying on that balcony quite a bit. Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room to set up toys for my 2 yo grandson, and a fridge and microwave for instant toddler snacks. The staff is very outgoing and friendly and do not mind at all if you ask them for extra towels. The only minor issue is if the wind is just right you can smell the restaurant below, but, it's not bad at all. In fact we ate there 3 times during our stay, once take out and the food was great. There is a small beach next door to the hotel and a beautiful gazebo fishing pier that you can sit at for a take out lunch or dinner. All I can say is we had an outstanding week at the hotel without all of the traffic congestion we have found at the beach hotels, and we still had a lovely water-view room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seekerofshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We never get tired of watching the dolphins from our beautiful dock, restraints or guestrooms. . Thanks again for choosing Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderful staff, great accommodations, unbelievable weather and amazing friends made this a fabulous 4 day weekend. The location on the waterfront and the restaurant atmosphere and pool areas were extremely relaxing. It allowed for great gatherings and a opportunity to spend time together as a large group and we also saw the heat game.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we try to control the weather as much as possible so glad we were able to work that our for you and you were able to take advantage of our waterfront property and 3 restaurants. . Thanks again for choosing Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
2.0 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront North Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing