We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYABLE STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We picked this hotel because of the location to relatives. We left pleased with our choice. Rooms were clean, lobby impressive as this hotel is undergoing upgrades. We ate breakfast at the Denny's across the street and found some buys at the Ross for Less store - also across the street. About 20 min. drive down Collins to Miami Beach or Aventura Mall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

very pleasant stay at a reasonable price. standard cable TV with a decent selection of channels, some HD; WiFi; clean. comfortable, king-sized bed, spacious room, and good-quality towels/linens; microwave and refrigerator with freezer; desk; iron/ironing board; lighted balcony; swimming pool and other features i didn't use. stores/eateries nearby, located in a heavy traffic area but quite manageable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank friendly_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This past weekend was the third time my family stayed at the Best Western Windsor Plus, a three star hotel. However, the rates are continuing to rise. This is an old hotel that has been renovated. I must admit that each time the rooms past my cleaning inspections. Unfortunately for us, we didn’t not reserve our rooms in advance (not sure if it would have mattered) and paid the penalty for it. Friday night we was charge $152.00 excluding taxes and Saturday night we was charge $142.00 excluding taxes. The Courtyard at the Marriott (a five star hotel with free breakfast included) was only about $30.00 more per night. The three times we stayed here, we selected this hotel for convenience because we have a college student that attends the Johnson and Wales University and we prefer to be close to the campus. It would be nice if Best Western partnered with JWU to offer the parents a discounted rate. Nevertheless, we decided to try somewhere else in the future. We found a Hampton Inn, 1000 S. Federal Highway, Hallandale Beach, FL which is 6.5 miles from JWU that is more reasonable and includes a free hot breakfast. We just wanted to share this information with others (especially JWU parents) that are looking for a nice, clean hotel for a good rate. The extra money we will save by booking a cheaper hotel will be contributed it our college student!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great place to stay for overnight connections and not too far from the airport. Its also in a good location that has many places to see and go. The room was very nice and comfortable. Would recommend for anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The staff is very nice, principally Pete that works in the morning in the reception.
Room clean, bed comfortable and very nice localization, next to Whole Foods, Ross, Walgreens and Target.
The negative point is that the pool area was under construction and improvements for more than 3 days and also just 1 elevator was working.
Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel for Miami visits.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are glad we were able to make your stay in South Florida a comfortable and convenient one. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding our pool renovation. We were working on our appearance and we are happy to inform you we have finished installing new pavers on our pool deck.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

In a room with barely the room for the bed they stuck a chaise lounge. The worst part is that the house keepers seem to think that it's okay to talk loudly and visit with each other in the hallways while guests are trying to sleep and well before 0900 on a Sunday.

Room Tip: Speak Spanish
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cpt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a survey regards your stay with us.
We apologize for not meeting your expectations, as we held a meeting with the housekeeper’s supervisor regards to the noise level specially in the morning, keeping in mind the cleaning crew arrives at the hotel at 9:00 AM.

Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope you will give us a second chance.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn hotel for 4 nights. Overall the stay was good. It appears that this hotel is going through a refresh. One of the two elevators looked brand new (this was the only functional elevator). Internet access was better than I generally experience at other hotels. The bathroom did have a bit of an odor to it - possibly from the vents. Fridge and microwave were a nice touch. Bed was comfortable. Check-in and check-out were fine. I appreciated them letting us split the charges between me and my friend. Location was very good with many shops and restaurants around (Walgreens, Dennys, and Burger King across the street. Whole Foods was next door.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianParksColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your understanding regards to our improvements is greatly appreciated. Our second elevator is almost ready as well and we should have both new elevators working within couple of weeks.

Please make sure to come back for your next visit in the Miami area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
2.9 mi away
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
1,710 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.6 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#109 of 210 in Miami Beach
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range: £67 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn North Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing