We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rodeway Inn Miami(North Miami)
US$84
US$67
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel Blu(Miami)
US$85
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Daddy O Hotel(Bay Harbor Islands)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Vagabond Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Hotel Bay Harbor(Bay Harbor Islands)
US$180
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
King Motel(Miami)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina(North Bay Village)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
319
366
125
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
366
125
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsfront deskpanera breadaventura mallmiami arearoom was cleanfridge and microwaveshort drivefort lauderdalemiami beachwithin walking distancelocation is greatpleasant staycoffee makerlobby areaexcellent stayvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I loved this hotel!! It was quiet and the staff was excellent! I was originally put in a room with no hot water and the staff came to my rescue within minutes. They moved me to another room and made sure everything was ok before they left. They always had a smile on their faces and wanted to be of service in any way. The hotel was clean and right next to a Whole Foods...which was awesome!!! I would go back there in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Sonya

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really apologize for placing you initially into a room with no hot water. I am happy to hear our staff worked promptly to change your room and accommodate you into a comfortable room. We would love to have you back soon to provide a completely problem free stay.

Hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were in Miami for Braves baseball games. When searching for places to stay thought we may have to exceed our budget until we came upon this Best Western. The price for a three night stay was about what one night would cost anywhere near Miami. As always before we booked we looked at reviews here on Trip Advisor and other travel sites. The reviews were mixed. The negative ones in our opinion are off base and probably written by those looking for 5 star hotel amenities at a budget price. This is not a 5 star hotel so don't go there expecting that. It is however a very well maintained, clean hotel with an extremely friendly helpful staff. Parking is free in a gated/fenced parking lot that is attended to by staff throughout the night. The pool area is beautifully landscaped and well cared for. The rooms are a bit small and I was not crazy about the a/c unit blowing on me while I slept but sleep was about all we did in the room anyway. We were in Miami not to sit around the hotel. The hotel is convenient to the beach (as convenient as anything is to travel to In Miami) and the Aventura Mall is right down the road as well as department stores and groceries. We enjoyed our time there and felt very comfortable, welcomed and safe at this Best Western. If you are going to the area and are on a budget try this location out. You won't be disappointed. Pete and the rest of the staff will take great care of you!

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r440m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in South Florida. We are happy our price fit into your budget and you liked our amenities, helpful staff and location. We strive for an excellent experience for our guests and we are elated to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent hotel that is close to the local college campuses and shopping with a great hotel staff!! We have stayed here at least 3 times a year for 5 years while my son attended college. He graduated in May but we will always stay at this hotel when visiting friends and family in the Miami area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Abraham & Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Mr. Abraham,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are so happy to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay once again! We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and hope you come visit your friends and family in the area soon so we can have the pleasure of having you with us.

Kindest regards,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice, clean rooms. Pool was good. Market place is next to hotel very convenience.
You also don't have to worry about much traffic in this location and parking is FREE unlike almost every hotel in downtown Miami and South Beach. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next time we are in Miami.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay, and that you found our hotel to have a convenient location. We are also happy you appreciated our free parking, which is not easy to come by in the Miami Area, indeed.

We are happy we were able to surpass your expectations.

As always, we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good Price was a bit above what I thought for one night. I was told one price but was charged $10.00 more not worth hassel of complaining just will make sure I'm on the same page as your company next time was in a hurry this time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Miss Linda,

We apologize for any inconvenience regarding any miscommunication regards the price you paid for your room. I do hope you did enjoy your stay with us. Next time you find yourself the south Florida area we do hope you stay with us once again so we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Hope to see you soon,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews