We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real, fresh Italian food!”

Primo Trattoria Italiana
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: AUTHENTIC ITALIAN "TRATTORIA" , Owners are frome Rome Italy, cooking with Italian recipes and fresh food hand made daily !
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real, fresh Italian food!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I am 100% Italian, and Primo trattoria is where the Italians go to get authentic, fresh, home-made-from-scratch real Italian food. Cozy and friendly as only an Italian trattoria can be.
Everything is made on the premises by Saverio, his wife Ulyana and their staff; cannot miss this spot if you're craving Italian food and an all-around real Italian trattoria experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    18
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful neighborhood gem”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This very welcoming and very authentic Italian restaurant never disappoints. The homemade pastas, fresh ingredients and hospitable owners makes this a candidate for a weekly visit. The gnocchi that is so light and the octopus carpaccio are some favorites although I have enjoyed everything I have eaten there. The Lemoncello cake is awesome. They have even accommodated a request for a dish not specifically on the menu. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindah0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Authentic italian food, very nice family!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a gem, an awesome place very close to Miami Beach. The Pizza is awesome, that's all I can say :) Parking is available.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
1 review
“Great Neighborhood Find”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Last night I ate at Primo Trattoria Italiana.after reading about it in Tripadvisor. It was delicious. I had the chicken puttenesca and my son had the ravioli. We throughly enjoyed both. Food was freshly made and service was excellent. What a surprise when the owner came to our table and asked us how are meal was.We are going back to try the pizza. Great little neighborhood find!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bal5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Was told to try it by my cousin who has great taste. And she was right. Owner is present and involved in the cooking. Delicious! Great service and food. Even took a pizza gone for my son...everything was wonderful! Will be back for sure!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank melove2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primo Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Primo Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing