We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place!”
Review of El Gran Inka

El Gran Inka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Brings to every experience the most typical Peruvian dishes through unique creation of dishes with a touch of gourmet. Providing a truly gastronomic and cultural experience, always maintaining a mystic and elegant environment that makes it unique. INKA Peruvian Restaurant has come to occupy a privileged position of leadership through the commitment and affection of everyone involved, pioneered the dissemination of authentic Peruvian food with twelve restaurants open and operating successfully in the United States of America, Guatemala, El Salvador and Costa Rica.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have had lunch many times at Inka - always with pleasure.
Their appetizers are second to none, always fresh and incredibly tasty.
The atmosphere is also very nice. A must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    43
    13
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Loved the ceviche and steak ala macho that I had! George was a great server and very helpful in making recommendations while ordering. Have a pisco sour and enjoy the great ambience and live jazz! We'll definitely be back soon!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Peruvian food”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is my 3rd visit to this restaurant, we liked the food, the ambience and the service is excellent. Dishes are very tasty especially the ceviche trilogy (my favorite plate) but I think is a little overpriced. However I will come back....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dbombx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caxias do Sul - RS - Brazil
Level Contributor
270 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“One of the Best Peruvian of Miami area”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant surprise, went there for lunch and the restaurant was not crowded. The Ceviches were excellent, we try the Trilogy. The octopus and black olive sauce, fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D'Arrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Horrible service and tasteless food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I usually enjoy having meals at this restaurant. However, my last couple of experiences have been awful. First, the service is horrible as the waiters just dont care about the customers. In fact, the food runner pays more attention to customers than the actual waiter. Second, the food is losing quality and taste every time I eat there. In conclusion, I will not recommend this restaurant anymore, especially to those groupon customers. If you show up with a groupon voucher, the waiters completely forget about your table because regardless of the poor service provided they still charge 18% gratuity to your total bill

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gran Inka also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to El Gran Inka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing