We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service”
Review of El Gran Inka

El Gran Inka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Brings to every experience the most typical Peruvian dishes through unique creation of dishes with a touch of gourmet. Providing a truly gastronomic and cultural experience, always maintaining a mystic and elegant environment that makes it unique. INKA Peruvian Restaurant has come to occupy a privileged position of leadership through the commitment and affection of everyone involved, pioneered the dissemination of authentic Peruvian food with twelve restaurants open and operating successfully in the United States of America, Guatemala, El Salvador and Costa Rica.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Slow service”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The food is good but not great. Sea food is always expensive at any restaurant. This was the second time we got very slow service from the same lady waitress! The food took a long time to be ready. So we will go less often and if this continues we will simply look for another Peruvian restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ByVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    47
    14
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had the Ceviche Classico and the Gran Inka Ceviche; this is seafood cook in lime juice...delish and very healthy. If you don't like spicy food you need to let them know. The best part was the appetizer with the gouda and tenderloin croquette like thing!
Very yummy and great service...Kabobji is in the same shopping center and also good;)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were seated outside but I needed to keep the flashlight of my phone on to read the menu and eat. I ordered a seafood ceviche and it was good, it came with 2 thin slices of sweet potato and some pieces of corn and lots of sliced red onion on top, I asked for spicy and it wasn't spicy at all.
My dad had slices of steak with rice that was so salty and fries that were a little soft. My son had the pasta with shrimps in cream sauce and he thought it was very average. The restaurant is pretty expensive for what they give you, I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ariel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's a Peruvian Fusion not traditional”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great to find a Peruvian fusion food in Miami. Had ceviche, a Peruvian sampler dish of apetizers and a tacu tacu fish. It was delicious but I must say it's not the traditional type of Peruvian food but very well done and with good presentation. We like the decoration and the cocktails they serve. It is relatively expensive but the food and the atmosphere make it worth while. About $30-$40/p

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b2bwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“delicious authentic peruvian”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

ceviche is amazing, the pisco sour is consistently good
the fish platter was fresh and service as usual is professional and fast.
the decor is inviting and music is soft .
will go back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gran Inka also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to El Gran Inka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing