We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle Eastern heaven”

Kabobji - North Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern heaven”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Whether it's shawarma or falafel, tabbouleh or kibbe you will be delighted with this gem located in a mall between the beach and Biscayne Blvd. very reasonable prices and over flowing portions. Very fresh, well prepared and authentic.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gent1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    46
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food. ”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I don't frequent Middle Eastern restaurants, but the food here was really good. Nice and clean restaurant. Service was just okay. A bit slow with the service and could have been a bit more friendly.

Helpful?
Thank MrMet00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE REAL DEAL MIDDLE EASTERN FOOD”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was such a refreshing surprise in Sunny Isles, Miami. Fabulous food, good service.
I usually order the home made hummus, the home made tabouli and fried kibb and I can go no further.
This is served with Kabobji's homemade fresh-out-the-oven pita bread. There is one guy who is dedicated to producing this delish pita bread - the oven is in guest area of the restaurant like a big pizza oven and I shudder to think of how many breads they go through every day!

On our most recent visit we tried the Sujuk appetizer, a spicy beef Middle Eastern Sausage sauteed in pomegranate syrup which was sublime.

There has not been a thing we have eaten which has disappointed.

DO ask for their nuclear homemade hot sauce - it is divine.

Kabobji is not inexpensive but every bit is worth every penny!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScatherbrainP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cannnot understand the bad reviews as a customer of 2 years”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

In my opinion, there are only two excellent Middle Eastern Restaurants in Miami Dade County, and this is one of them.
I have been a frequent customer of this restaurant for over two years now. I visit them at least once a month and have dined there both for lunch and for dinner. This is not a tourist based business as it caters mostly to locals in Aventura, North Miami, Bal Harbour, and Miami Beach areas. Their customers are repeat customers.
It is always full of people that appear to be enjoying their food. I particularly enjoy Kibbeh nayeh which is a raw meat dish you just don't find everywhere nor should eat anywhere unless you are confident in food preparation, cleanliness, and the use of fresh produce and meat by the establishment.
This restaurant is spotless, well managed, and I have never, ever, had bad service.
Yes, sometimes they get very busy and you might have to wait a little bit for something, but that is because they are busy, and they are busy for a reason; the food is great.
Ali, the owner, or his Manager greet us each time we come in and are vigilant about ensuring good service. The prices are fair and their staff is friendly. Their fresh made Tabbouleh is some of the best I have had anywhere. Their Labneh, Hummus,and Baba Ganoush are awesome.
Last year they expanded out into the vacant space next door, doubled their size, and redecorated. It does get a little loud because of the high ceilings and floor finish, but that is my only criticism.
Try it yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They don't care about customer!!!!! Customer service SUCKS”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I will never go there again! So bad you guys don't care about customers anymore. Business like that start to go down customer by customer, we are so disappointed. You don't care now, but will care soon. For me and my husband today was enough!!! Customers are networks nowadays, but you just don't get it. Bye from my Facebook, previous recommendations, from my friends and family lives, and from my life. Ridiculous!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pa_and_Da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabobji - North Miami Beach also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 
Bal Harbour, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Kabobji - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing