We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED KEY WEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xcursions USA - Day Tours

Xcursions USA - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.98*
and up
Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Xcursions USA is a Miami based provider of Luxury motorcoach tour and sightseeing services that provides daily ground transportation Miami - KeyWest - Miami.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED KEY WEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Even tought the ride is about 5 hrs, the view is just amazing. Can't wait to go again !!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vroccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    8
    2
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
“Great Full day tour - 5 Stars Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I and my family went on this tour and really enjoyed Key West, we had about six hours on the island and its a most see island when traveling to Miami, bus Driver was very helpfull, we got picked up from our hotel in Miami Beach, he took the time to explain everything there is to do and see in Key West. The bus was very nice, clean and it seem like new to me.
Bottom line Take this tour for the day and if you can spend a night or two in Key West.
***** 5 Stars

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EGS1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in Key West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Vacations waking up at 6:00AM is not good - unless it's for Key West! We had a great ride to Key West, with information about the keys along the ride. Even if the ride seems long, it's totally worth it! It's BEAUTIFUL!!

You arrive in Key West and have approximately 5 hours on your own. Just the right amount of time to visit the small Island.

We went to see the Southernmost Point of the US, had a drink at Sloppy Joe's, eat a Key Lime pie, went to Ernest Hemingway's House, JUST PERFECT!

I am really happy that we went to Key West. It's totally worth it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saskia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
“COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT. very untrustworthy company”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I booked and paid to go to key west and was told the bus would pick us up at 7am. At 5 to 7 i waited for about 20 minutes before calling the guy we booked it through. He said the coach arrived at 6:45 am - He had given us the wrong pick up time. The driver was supposed to call and wait for us, which he did not. All the company could say was that there was no way possible for us to go to key west that day. No apologies. No offer of refund. He said we had to go the following day, even after I had told him repeatedly we were leaving the following day. Still no apology.

They were very rude, unsympathetic and unprofessional.

Furthermore, I later found out that this company charges an extra $20 - $30 per person over other companies.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ness1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Guest Relations Manager at Xcursions USA - Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
When booking thru an outside agency we are not responsible for any misunderstendings between passenger and agency we are the tour operator and not the sales agency and our drivers are supposed to have a wait time of no more than 5 minutes at each stop, we did not offer any type of refund because we do not get paid by booking agencies until after the tour is made by passengers, so I'm sure that we did not get paid by the booking agency for your tour making them responsible for any refunds. We are very sorry you could not make it and sure hope you are able to come back to Miami Soon if you do please contact us and i will make sure you get a complimentary ticket to go to Key West for the day as an Xcursions USA's VIP Guest!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xcursions USA - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Xcursions USA - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing