We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Sunny Isles Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tunas Seafood Restaurant

Tunas Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tunas Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best in Sunny Isles Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Tuna's is off the beaten path but well worth finding. Although not really in the city limits it is close enough to rank as the best in Sunny Isles Beach. We went recently with a couple of our frineds and had a fantastic meal and wonderful total experience. The seafood was very fresh tasting and prepared perfectly. We had the escargot apptetizer which classical in its preparation and extremly good.

Service was top notch. Definitley a place we will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GPiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MENTOR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slice of Europe in South Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Don't miss Chef Rolf's restaurant. It's a slice of Europe right in South Florida. Outstanding service from our always smiling waitress, Amy. Swiss born Chef Rolf actually came to our table to see if we had any questions about the menu. We had appetizers, entrees, and dessert. All the food was well prepared and delicious, There were 5 of us from Germany, Ohio, and West Palm Beach and we not rushed and were able to talk, eat, drink and enjoy the weather. Our German friends were quite impressed. If you are within a hour or two drive from the gem you must stop in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OAMMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, well-prepared dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The cuisine is good, and the seafood is extremely fresh. The atmosphere is pleasant and the service is very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flabbergasted”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I ate here. We waited about 10 minutes for a waitress. She came to the table, mentioned specials. She had absolutely no knowledge
Of the menu. As she was leaving the table, I had to ASK for beverages. After about 15 minutes we got our oyster appetizer. Nothing special there. Then, we ordered a medium rare filet and a medium ribeye. We got a medium rare ribeye and a medium filet about 35 minutes later. Terrible and never going back. Be warned.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesf1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5**dining in Aventura/North Miami Beach ... do NOT MISS this !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you never went to Chef Rolf Tunas (305) 932-0630, check out their Miami Spice Menu (Aug/Sept). There are 5 appetizers and 6 entrees to choose from. We had the Ceasar Salad for 2 made at the table (done only at fine restaurants). We tasted the 8 oz lobster tail and the steak...Excellent !!
Our waitress, Amy was always smiling and super service. She made our dining experience a joy!
It has a really nice romantic atmosphere and the table settings wonderfully placed. There will be Winter Spice menu in Oct. It's in a lovely quiet setting.
The FINALE ... the 4 choices of dessert. We had ordered 2 of them, home made !!!! AMAZING 5* Chef Rolf !!!!! Thanks to all !!! We'll be back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tunas Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Tunas Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing