We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of choices, very good israeli food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Hut

Pita Hut
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
275 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Lots of choices, very good israeli food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We made a special trip to stop here, and the burgers did not disappoint.
The fries were crispy and fresh.
The portions were enough to feed one and a half persons, and there were
English and Hebrew newspapers there to read while we waited.

Good device, and I liked that the bill included the tip !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcopolopaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Typical Israeli Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The food was good but nothing special. Portions were reasonable and so were the prices. At busy times, service was not great with long waits for the food to arrive. Not our first (or second) choice for Kosher food when there are several to choose from.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank skymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Middle Eastern Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Visited the restaurant twice during our recent trip to Miami. Food was awesome and I highly recommend the Lamb Burger to everyone......simply outstanding. Flavorful, not greasy, and generous portion sizes

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Good and it's 100% Kosher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We went with a large group for dinner. The food was delicious , hot and plentiful. Do not let the name fool you they have a lot more items then pita. A really good kosher middle eastern restaurant, with great service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank captainlar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, good service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

For what I got, I received good food, a very reasonable price and good service. I actually took a client there and we had a nice experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simchafirestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pita Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing