We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Ambiance”
Review of Bamboo Garden I

Bamboo Garden I
Price range: US$10 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ambiance”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We visited the Sky Bar at the Bamboo Garden in the Shore Club Hotel. The ambiance was lovely as was the costuming of the waitress. The drinks were good and the Mediterranean Platter was fresh and exquisite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Bang for your bucks"”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have been going there for more than twenty years. If you want a very casual dinner away from Miami Beach, I must said the best deal in town for family & friends.
Recommended dishes to order Spare Ribs, Orange beef & Beef Ho Fun ( Noodle ).
Roast Duck, Moo Shu Chicken or Pork, Fresh Lobster with ginger & scallion or with black bean with lobster sauce and garlic eggplant. Family style & Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GStier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“One of the better take outs”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have been ordering food to go for many years now. Consistently good and correct. They have never given us a reason to look elsewhere. Honey Garlic chicken is a mainstay.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cozysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't ever go there”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The worst restaurant I have eaten chinese food. I ordered a General Tsao Chicken and Mongolian Beef in addition to several other plates. I can truly say one was worst than the other. The chicken was rooten and the Noodles in the Lo mein where fetuccini. The egg roll tasteless and for the first time in my life the sweet and sour sauce was apple sauce directly from a sugarless jar.
Cooking is better tahn eating there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious "American" Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

People are very friendly and helpful. Food is generally what Americans like in a Chinese restaurant. The restaurant is clean and it smells good.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Garden I also viewed

 
North Miami Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Bamboo Garden I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing