We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place!!! It's DISGUSTING.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 24 April 2013

What can we say about this place... it ruined our vacation... the rooms are DIRTY, SMALL, OLD, DISGUSTING and it had COCKROACHES in the room. First day we found 2 dead cockroaches on the floor, we spoke to the manager about it, and in the evening when we came back, surprise: THE DEAD COCKROACHES WERE STILL THERE AT THE SAME PLACE!!! Towels (tiny) were wet! There were hair everywhere. Doors/windows didn't close properly, we didn't feel safe there at all. We left all valuables in the car. In the middle of the night there was a COCKROACH flying in my husband's HEAD!!! No, no, no, this hotel should be closed. They even charge you a "resort" fee of $10 per day. RESORT FEE? RESORT? Are they mad? They also charge a $11 parking fee per day. It's all sooo dirty, sooo old, sooo disgusting, sooo sad... what a shame we chose that horrible place. Don't ruin your vacation... We will write to Travelodge directly, as they simply can't put their name in that place. We've been to many Travelodges and they are simple, but clean and safe. That's the only thing we ask for. This place cannot be considered a hotel, not even 1 star.

Room Tip: Good room?!?!?! Go somewhere ELSE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

What a sad place, it has only one thing going for it,its position on the beach, everything else was terrible, and for the price of the room nearly $200 robbery, this included a charge of $11 for parking

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miketadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I booked this as a Top Secret hotel and was told the ratings were high. I paid $179. This is a 2-star at best- not worth $100. After booking, I read that I had to pay more at check-in. It ended up to be $21 more. The grounds/pool looked nasty, and the bathroom was dirty-filth and trash on floor. I went and bought cleansers and cleaned it myself. The bed WAS comfortable. There was a 1" crack under door I stuffed towels in to keep insects out (or in)? Also NO ELEVATOR-had to haul luggage upstairs. Restaurant was good. I should have stayed on the interstate and saved $ for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katu36561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We checked in the evening in December 2012 and when we woke up the next morning we noticed many small reddish-brown bugs crawling all over our pillows and sheets. Upon squashing several of them blood came out. We advised the hotel management immediately who sent housekeeping to the room who confirmed our observations.We checked out immediately. A week later we broke out in skin rashes over our bodies typical for bed bug bites.

Room Tip: Always check the bedding before moving in to a hotel room
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I went to this hotel with my wife to spend our anniversary, its the worst hotel I have ever been in,it was expensive and the rooms were disgusting, the staff was terrible starting from the front desk o the room service personnel, expensive nasty stinky hotel. Also,the food in the pizza restaurant sucked. I truly regret going to that terrible old cheap looking hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

the hotel is located direct at the beach in north miami between new build skyscrappes .
Parking is limited . Hotel ist old , furniture ist old . So please don t expect to much if you book it .
The location is amazing the rest not .
Hotel ist build like a motel . it s quiet clean , but could be better .
only to recomand for low budget traveller .
Aircondition is the room not very cold .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khzuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My stay here was the worst experience I ever been through. I reserved this room through hotwire .com on line. They do not tell you in advance the name of the hotel until after you book the room. Needless to say I went in with an open mind. My rm. was fairly clean...but was for a handycap individual. The walls are thin so you can here your neighbors. Worst of all...if you have a room above you... you can here loud thumping sounds as if someone might come crashing down on you. Sad to say the staff were not that caring at all. The only thing that mattered to them is if they could squeeze a $1.00 out of you. The only good thing I found good staying here is the LOCATION and BEING ON BEACH FRONT PROPERTY.Whatever happen to trying to make a customers stay pleasant and accomadating. From a friend to another...please find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank blue5412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
6.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach

Address: 17501 Collins Ave, North Area Sunny Isles, North Miami Beach, FL 33160-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami Beach
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Monaco/n Miami/Sunny Isles Hotel North Miami Beach
Travelodge Sunny Isles Beach
Travelodge North Miami Beach
Travel Lodge North Miami Beach
North Miami Beach Travelodge
North Miami Beach Travel Lodge
Travelodge Monaco N Miami And Sunny Isles Beach North Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing