We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 3 February 2006

The Monaco Resort is a great place to get away. I took my wife here for a weekend getaway in late January. It is a small resort, family owned, and everyone was exceptionally nice to us. This may be one of the last smaller resorts left that is situated right on the beach. We got an oceanfront room with a balcony. The view was breathtaking. To get to the beach, you just walk out the back door.
We were invited to dine at Paesano’s on South Beach via taking a stretch limo. The limo ride is free. Could you ask for more? It was a 30 minute ride to Paesano’s, which was worth going to. This restaurant was unbelievable. The owner met us at the door. The food was exquisite.
There are many choices to dine around the resort that are in walking distance. I would rate this hotel 3½ to 4 stars. The rooms are not huge, but we didn’t spend much time in the room. If you fly in, Ft. Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) is closer than than Miami International (MIA), but usually you can get better deals at MIA. The cost for a taxi ride from MIA to the Monaco is $52 flat rate.
All in all, it was a great experience, we had fun and would, and plan to go back again. If you stay here, make sure you look up Snuffy. He is a real character!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank twarrick0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 378 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Minnesota
1
Reviewed 15 November 2005

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
17
Reviewed 2 May 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sterling Hts., Michigan
15
Reviewed 8 April 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2004

2  Thank Marty_Darte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston MA
12
Reviewed 6 September 2004

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Salisbury, UK
12
Reviewed 27 July 2004

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami Beach
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,892 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#101 of 212 in Miami Beach
983 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach

Address: 17501 Collins Ave, North Area Sunny Isles, North Miami Beach, FL 33160-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami Beach
Price Range: £45 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Monaco/n Miami/Sunny Isles Hotel North Miami Beach
Travelodge Sunny Isles Beach
Travelodge North Miami Beach
Travel Lodge North Miami Beach
North Miami Beach Travelodge
North Miami Beach Travel Lodge
Travelodge Monaco N Miami And Sunny Isles Beach North Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing