We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”
Review of Frigate's

Frigate's
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Northlake Blvd & US Highway 1
Description: The Frigate bird is legendary to sport fishermen and it’s presence is an indicator to a bountiful catch, good times and success. After a long day, sea wary sportsmen return to their favorite speakeasy to enjoy refreshing beverages, great food, music and laughter while recounting their days adventure. Many of these speakeasies became legendary in their own right. Frigate’s Waterfront Bar & Grill is one of those gathering places, located on the water in beautiful North Palm Beach.Nestled beneath tropical palms, balmy breeze and island music. You can come by land or come by sea and watch your favorite sporting event on one of our 22 Flat Screen TV’s, including the massive 80 inches High Definition TV at the Tiki Bar just feet away from the seawall. Enjoy our tropical bistro featuring fresh seafood, steakhouse favorites and the best drinks and libations anywhere around, delivered by our friendly knowledgeable staff.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The bar on the waterway is open and regularly visited by locals. Good drinks, appetizers were yummy, and staff was friendly. A great spot for a drink when on Singer Island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    168
    93
    53
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drinks not food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This place is just ok. If you are going for drinks with friends it's great. If your going for food skip this place. Service at the bar was great. Food was poor had to send back a fish entree. No flavor and very bland

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juptier
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Atmosphere was good on the canal; food was not good at all but very pricey. Service was okay but not great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JYCrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart K, General Manager at Frigate's, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your entrees, as you can see from the reviews on Trip Advisor our menu has a wide variety and many signature dishes loved by both locals and visitors to the area. Again, we appreciate your feedback and patronage and hope that you will dine with us again in the future.

We are going to be announcing a summer menu later this week that will be posted on our website, and as a reminder our happy hour 2 for 1 is everyday from 9pm-close and Mon-Fri 3pm-6:30pm at the bars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxahatchee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here numerous times. Tonight we were disappointed for the first time. The prime rib special was tough and chewy. Yuk. My dogs will enjoy tonight.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janney8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart K, General Manager at Frigate's, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Prime Rib, it is a favorite among our customers. We will note your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If your looking for a nice place on the water with a good happy hour, this is a great stop. You can come by boat or car. Food is good but a little pricey. They have some great menu items to choose from. The place does get busy and the outside bar has live music some nights. If you are looking for something on the water in North palm Beach, this is a good stop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gtrain_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frigate's also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Frigate's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing