We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich in town”
Review of T's Deli - CLOSED

T's Deli
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in town”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Ts. has the best sandwich made in North Port
I also buy my cold cuts there
This is the best lunch in
North Port FL

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HopeYouDontSuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I got the small Philly and my husband got the large. We, also, got side of their homemade Macaroni salad. They were out of this world!! My hubby said "don't get me a large ever again!!" Only because it was that good and he ate every bite.

The atmosphere is "hole in the wall" - "mom and pop" style. There is seating indoors and a few table outside.

This is definitely a favorite of ours!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Taste of Philly Right in Florida”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I relocated to Florida in 1998 from SE Pennsylvania. Since living here, I have longed for a traditional Phlly Cheesesteak. But T's Deli delivers that Philly icon right here in North Port. The cheesesteak was amazing, just like I remembered. Highly recommend it for an authentic taste.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwdonten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great subs but ask them to put the meat in first or it gets messy”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Bread was extremely fresh. I have never had a sub made with the veggies in before the meat. Every time you take a bite the moisture from the tomatoes, pickles,etc pushes the meat and cheese out so you have to hold it in. The taste was delicious but I had to rebuild the sandwich first. Who ever heard of that. The walls have a few layers of grease as did the staffs shirts. Definitely not a place to dine in with your best girl but it's fine for take out or the guys. This place could be the best but when you see unsanitary conditions you kind of hope it doesn't extend to the food cooler. They have outdoor seating but the wooden deck looks like it is rotting and the only view is a parking lot. Still the best Italian grinder I have had in a long time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milliard431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMILTON
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a sandwich!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Whether you call them heroes, subs, or grinders - the are all freshly made with all the trimmings you would want on your sandwich. Plenty of choices, different soups, specials of the day, etc. You can eat in, or take out. Not a fancy place, but really good food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bolesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T's Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing