We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandalwood Beach Resort
deland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in room 121 by pool. I wasn't sure at first about ground floor by pool. It was quite and very nice. Staff was great. Rooms clean. Bedroom and bathroom clean. Small kitchen with appliances all you need is your food. Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    35
    15
    13
    42
See reviews for
66
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed in room 232 and found it quite nice, clean and comfortable. Everything I needed was there, the staff was friendly and helpful and it was close to everything. I will stay in 232 for my future visit!

Room Tip: Again, I enjoyed staying in 232.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed with my two sisters, so we had a room that was like an efficiency. The bathroom/dressing area was as big as the sleeping/sitting area. Very friendly staff. There were a lot of families there. The beach is steps away and very beautiful. My next stay, I hope to get a room on the beach. We overlooked the pool, which was fine, but without kids with me, I'll request the ocean view instead.

Room Tip: I didn't see a fitness center, so don't know if they had one. Small restaurant, but at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0bieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I Just got back from staying at SANDALWOOD BEACH RESORT. I was in ROOM 358wonderful room. GREAT view of the ocean .BUT the MANGEMENT there was AWFUL. THOSE ladies there are not NICE. AND they messed the dates I was suppose to be there JUNE 29-JULY6. THEY had us checking out on FRIDAY. And I had 2 teens with us and we had to pay extra for them because of there ages which where 16,17. You feel like you are in prison there. We had to wear wrist bands and didn't want you to have guest there to visit. I read the reviews before I went but I didn't listen but believe this the reviews are right about the rudeness. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here about 15 years ago it was great then and even better now! The room was clean and well kept. The pool was great the staff was friendly and the new restaurant was great the kids had a blast and so did we. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joiebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This beach place is in a great location for enjoying the beautiful shoreline of the gulf. It is surrounded by many delicious restaurants. It is not luxurious but when you plan to stay on the beach all day who cares? Go to the Shubee Shack across the street and to Sweet Sage just 3 blocks south of the resort on Gulf Blvd. Both places have amazing food!

Room Tip: Try to get beach front but all of the rooms are nice and they all have kitchens! Th Pool is right in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaArenaMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Have been coming here for over 10 years during the summer for a week for a "Family Reunion- Vacation." It is true that some of the rooms are dated and need some work. But most of them are kept up and each "owner" (of the respected rooms) strives to provide that they are in above average if not very good shape. All the rooms are clean, and all of them are priced fairly. The resort is on the gulf side so you have direct access to the beach. It is also not surrounded by a bunch of other motels/ hotels. Most of the guests that come here are families and couples with kids. They strive in not letting the "spring breaker/weekender" young adults in that would destroy and disrupt the place.

Room Tip: The penthouses are always excellent choices; as well as the first floor beach access rooms and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
416 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
711 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Resort
Malibu Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in North Redington Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalwood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalwood Beach Resort

Property: Sandalwood Beach Resort
Address: 17100 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Region: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Beach Hotel North Redington Beach
Sandalwood Beach North Redington
Sandalwood Beach Resort North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing