We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Nearby Hotels
Malibu Beach Resort(North Redington Beach)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island House Resort(North Redington Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Shores Resort(North Redington Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,749)
Filter reviews
2,749 results
Traveller rating
1,675
737
209
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,675
737
209
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangos restaurantdouble treegulf viewwarm cookiesdoubletree beach resortbreakfast buffetgreat beachtop floorgulf of mexicoparking garagebeach chairsocean frontjohn's passspring breakthe entire staffpete beachtiki
Filter
Updating list...
1,618 - 1,623 of 2,749 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wonderful staff, beautiful property directly on the Gulf. Immaculate, rooms very well laid out - tons of mirrors and space. Restaurant is exceptional with a staff that goes the extra mile. Perfectly situated between St. Pete and Clearwater - giving you a quiet, restful location but within reach of both areas without the noise and commotion. Only issues: no Fedex supplies and no exercise equipment on site. They do have an agreement with a local gym nearby but this is really the first hotel of this size that I have visited that does not have even a small exercise room. All in all - a fabulous experience - will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgrotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

North Redington Beach is as good a location as any in this lovely part of Florida. From the outside this hotel is a featureless and uninspiring monolith, but Hilton has used their skills and experience to transform it into a really good hotel. Our room was spacious and well-furnished. All of the many staff that we encountered were, without exception, friendly and pleasant and also highly professional. We had a few meals at nearby restaurants but generally we ate most of our meals in the hotel. The food was always good and (unusual in our experience) the prices in the hotel represented better value than the nearby restaurants. They seem to get a lot of non-resident people coming into the hotel to dine, so that is a good indication. Please be aware that the beach facilities shown in the hotel website photographs do not belong to the hotel, and there is a charge (currently $25 per day) for a pair of sunbeds + a parasol. We did not think that was too bad, and the guy on the beach has an arrangement with the hotel so that you can put the charge on your hotel room account if you wish. These beach facilities are limited so it is advisable to go out in the morning and pay to reserve a pair of beds for the day - he puts a "Reserved" tag on them with your name on it. The hotel does provide free-of-charge towels that guests can take onto the beach. If we ever go back to the Tampa Bay area we will be going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the "road" side of the hotel, away from the beach, and there is some traffic noise from the road. So paying a premium for a sea view will also bring you a quieter room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff was courteous and very helpful. Room was clean and very spacious. We stayed here on the back half of our vacation so we were really tired and just sat in our room to relax. It had a bar outside that faced the ocean and was beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Outstanding hotel and great relaxed atmosphere. Family Friendly. Steps to the Pool and Beach. Hotel offers more of a laid back and relaxed atmosphere that will allow you to unwind and let it all go. My kid loved walking along the sand as well as playing with other kids on the beach. Will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After researching several hotels in the Miami, Tampa and Clearwater area, we finally chose this one and were not disappointed. This was one of the most pleasant experiences I had at a hotel. Everyone was extremely nice and went out of their way to help with any requests. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We had a beach view and it was a great location to watch the sunset and relax at the end of the day. The food was good too and the prices are reasonable. They have umbrellas/chairs for rent and towels/beach toys to use for free. I would be very happy to come back here in a few years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa0475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews