We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where smart fun-in-the-sun folks go to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Where smart fun-in-the-sun folks go to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Doubletree Beach Resort on Redington Beach on the Gulf of Mexico is a drop-dead-gorgeous place for fun, parties, weddings, long or short vacations. One of my favorite restaurants is located inside this beautiful hotel...Mango's, where you can dine inside or out and on weekends enjoy live music under the Tiki hut. The warm chocolate chip cookie you receive when you first sign in at the front desk of the this hotel is just the beginning of many lovely things about this resort. The view is the best as long as you don't get a room on the east side. Be sure to ask for a Gulf view room. It may cost a little more but life is short.

Room Tip: Gulf side is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aletha444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for posting this terrific review about your experience at our resort, we appreciate your recommendations to other travelers who may be coming to our area and looking for the perfect place to stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    656
    187
    66
    43
See reviews for
740
1,122
92
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I have been coming to this hotel for 16 years and it has always been a great experience. Rooms are wonderful and service is great; beach is beautiful; great food and we love the Tiki Bar and a cool-off dip in the spotlessly clean and refreshing pool. We have never tried another hotel on the strip of beach from Clearwater to St. Pete because to us this is the ultimate for a great vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow! We are so happy to hear that you have been choosing to stay with us for 16 years now! That in itself is a huge compliment and we are thrilled to have loyal guests like you who come back to stay here year after year. Thank you for taking the time to post this 5-star review, and we will see you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Easy Check in .Front desk person was very helpful(British accent).Every staff at the hotel was kind and helpful.Tikki bar drinks were very small for the money they charge.( Tall drinks are served in small plastic glass.drinks over priced for the quantity served.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kanthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our vacation here was from 6/15 thru 6/19. We previously stayed here a few years ago. We were actually looking to try a new hotel but this one had everything we wanted so we came back. From getting into our room early to them letting us stay an extra hour really showed how they work with you. We enjoyed everything from the nice beach, clean rooms, great workers, etc. My only advice to them which I gave was putting fans in the bathroom and getting bigger garbage cans.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so glad to hear that you chose to stay with us again this year! Thank you for coming back and for posting this 5-star review about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My children and I immensely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and on many occasions went out of their way for us. We loved the warm cookies too! Everybody seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. Oh, and they don't charge for parking and the parking is so convenient to the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SandyO43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us, and you are right...it is the small touches that our team members do for our guests that we hope help us stand out from the rest. No parking fees and no resort fees make it even better! We hope to have you back for another stay very soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everyone at this facility goes above and beyond for their guest. Location is quite, but easy drive to St. Pete and Clearwater. Beach was not crowded. I would highly recomend this hotel. Great price, great service, clean and location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just spent two nights at the Doubletree Resort in Redington Beach, Fl. We had heard good things about this hotel from friends and we were not disappointed. The hotel is right on the beach and the beach was not overcrowded. The hotel itself is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Our room had a great view overlooking the gulf with a balcony, from which you could see the sunset. We will be making plans to stay here again for a get-away stay.

Room Tip: A gulf front room is definitely worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwilli8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing