We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“~PERFECT FAMILY VACATION~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We live in St. Louis, and we have a 2-month-old, a 4-year-old and a 6-year-old. All boys. So, by the time we arrived in Tampa, we needed to relax. I cannot imagine a better spot than the Doubletree Beach Resort. The staff was so incredibly welcoming (the restaurant servers learned our children's names, brought them balloons, and one of them even brought flowers to our oldest son after he admired the one in her hair). The rooms were spacious and immaculate (large enough that we were very comfortable even with three boys underfoot). There was a cool reggae singer, ushering in a mellow vibe in the evenings. The pool was crystal clear. The clientele was friendly. And, of course, one could practically roll out of bed and land on the white sand beach (where there were plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, etc., to make the experience more comfortable). There were also small details that made a big difference. For instance, we didn't think to bring beach balls and toys. But just outside the hotel room door, there was a large bin with sand shovels, pails, balls, frisbees, boogie boards, etc.). Also, the hotel staff was extremely well versed in the local hot spots and gave excellent recommendations for dinners/events, etc. We would take our family back in a heartbeat. It's rare that after one visit, one develops a strong sense of familiarity/loyalty to a particular hotel, but this one evokes that sort of feeling. We loved it, and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    644
    182
    63
    41
See reviews for
725
1,101
91
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

love the place and have nice view the cleanness very good all the team member received like you are in home , all in the room its amazing . I recommended to all the people you have the beach and the pool relax and have nice night !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paulo Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location, on the Gulf of Mexico, Tiki Hut with a beautiful view and good drinks. The room was very comfortable, the bed was excellent. A small refrigerator, no freezer part which was not helpful with my cooler. I love the big TV, that's always a bonus. The staff goes out of their way to ask if you need anything, no matter where you are in the hotel. I was on the 6th floor, but you could still hear the traffic. Overall, it was worth the money and I was very comfortable there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you're looking for a hotel and not a condo experience, this is one to consider. Friendly, very well staffed. 2-Restaurants withn the resort that served good food. I was concerned it would be loud with the outdoor seating and bar, but it was never a disturbance. It was seconds away from the beach and ocean beauty. Walking distants to a great coffee shop I visited every morning (Gypsy Souls). There was always a private place to sit and relax. I enjoyed every second of my time and can't wait to make our next reservation the next time I join my husband on his business travel. My only recommendation for improvement would be to add a microwave to the room. (refrigerator included).

Room Tip: Definitely ocean view is the way to go:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great location, we were right on the beach, there were lounges with umbrellas available to rent. There was a tiki bar for outdoor dining and also a restaurant on property. The rooms were nice - we had one with a balcony overlooking the beach and gulf. I would definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed here 6-7 times since moving to Florida. This hotel is always a great place to stay and we love the fact the beach and the water is just a step away. The restaurant is nice and the Tiki bar is wonderful. The staff is one of the best I have ever dealt with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 125garryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are so glad that you have chosen to stay with us as many times as you have since moving to the Sunshine State, and even more so that you took the time to give us such a raving 5-star review! Thank you for your comments and we hope you come back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

It was nice to be able to walk from the hotel and on to the beach. We arrived early and it was nice to have our room ready. The room was nice and clean. The air condition in our room didn't feel cold. We had lunch at the hotel outside bar area. We were very dissatisfied with our salad and shrimp. The salad wasn't fresh and the shrimp was hot and not cleaned. very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing