We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Check in disaster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We checked in at 3 pm and were told by Parker that our room would be ready in a "few" minutes. He took my cell number and said he would call when it was ready and for us to make our selves comfortable in the bar. At 4:20 I went to the front desk, 20 mins after regular check in time and almost an hour and a half after we first arrived and checked in. He then told me again that it was not ready and it would be a few minutes. I told him that it had been almost an hour and a half and it was unacceptable. He was rude and disrespectful and it made me wonder why I would want to stay at a Hilton property and be treated in that manner. Not to mention I paid $260 plus for a one night stay that I couldn't even check in on time. I am very disappointed in this stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I sincerely apologize that your room was not ready by our 4pm check-in time. We run at full capacity almost every single night of the year and though it is rare, we may experience slight delays in getting all rooms cleaned and ready by 4pm for the next person to check in. You were checked in by Parker, our Guest Services team leader, who provided you with 2 complimentary drink vouchers and 2 full breakfast vouchers (over $50 value) as compensation for the delay. I regret that our efforts did not meet your expectations, as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay. Please contact me directly at (727) 369-7100 so that I can try to make it right.

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    656
    187
    66
    43
See reviews for
740
1,122
92
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Redington Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Although not a new or fancy facility, the friendliness, helpfulness, and professionalism of the staff made up for any shortcomings. They were always there when you needed someone, but not there in an overbearing way. They seem to have learned the knack of being transparant when not required, bur immediately available when needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankton, SD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Doubltree Beach Resort in North Redington was amazing. The gulf view rooms are priceless. We woke everyday looking at the beach and ocean. As soon as you step off the deck, you will be on the best sand you have ever stepped on. The $25 for the cabana is a must and made for an entire perfect day on the beach. We did not eat often at the hotel but there are some great local places within walking distance. The Frog Pond for breakfast and the Conch Republic Grill for lunch and supper. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Must be gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy the sunsets and views from your gulf front room, as well as the convenience of having comfortable cushioned and shaded cabanas to rent on our beach. I certainly hope you and our family will return again soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is our fourth visit to this hotel and we are always very satisfied with the service, room and staff. Beautiful view of the ocean from our room and it is only 20 miles from home. A nice little getaway. Love the Tiki Bar for lunch after swimming in the pool. Free covered parking. The staff in the restaurants are very friendly and make you feel welcome. I have recommended this hotel on North Redington Beach to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
What a great review! We are glad you chose to come back and stay with us again when you decided to plan a little get away in your own backyard! Thank you for the terrific comments about our friendly and welcoming staff, and who doesn't love free covered parking? Thanks for recommending us to your friends and family, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is clearly dated, but has some important updates (like TV and bed), so it's reasonable. Unfortunately, some (not all!) staff showed negative attitude, so while there were some great people, on average the service was subpar due to staff apparently not being interested in customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 59olgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Arrived on a late rainy day June 18 so I did not know what to expect since there was no daylight to access the surroundings. There is a covered entry way for check-in. Very nice on a rainy night. A nice plus is the parking is under the lobby in a parking garage so when you park your car it is protected from the intense Florida sun/rain and there is an elevator to take you to the lobby or room. NICE.

The next day was beautiful and sunny. The gulf side beach is a gem. White sand and clear water. The tide breaks are about 10 - 15 yards from shore so there the water is very calm past that point. The beach is kept clean and walking it is tranquil. The morning sun is shaded by the hotels until around 9-10 AM. Pool towels are available to use for the beach so there is no need to bring a beach towel. Unfortunately the cabanas are rented out by another vendor but it is an all day rental. So it is recommended to get that first thing in the morning and take full advantage of total time rented.

We did not eat in the hotel restaurant so I no comments. However, there are a lot of outdoor seats in the patio area to enjoy a beverage and read or watch the sun go down.

Overall a very wonderful experience and we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXflatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We live in St. Louis, and we have a 2-month-old, a 4-year-old and a 6-year-old. All boys. So, by the time we arrived in Tampa, we needed to relax. I cannot imagine a better spot than the Doubletree Beach Resort. The staff was so incredibly welcoming (the restaurant servers learned our children's names, brought them balloons, and one of them even brought flowers to our oldest son after he admired the one in her hair). The rooms were spacious and immaculate (large enough that we were very comfortable even with three boys underfoot). There was a cool reggae singer, ushering in a mellow vibe in the evenings. The pool was crystal clear. The clientele was friendly. And, of course, one could practically roll out of bed and land on the white sand beach (where there were plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, etc., to make the experience more comfortable). There were also small details that made a big difference. For instance, we didn't think to bring beach balls and toys. But just outside the hotel room door, there was a large bin with sand shovels, pails, balls, frisbees, boogie boards, etc.). Also, the hotel staff was extremely well versed in the local hot spots and gave excellent recommendations for dinners/events, etc. We would take our family back in a heartbeat. It's rare that after one visit, one develops a strong sense of familiarity/loyalty to a particular hotel, but this one evokes that sort of feeling. We loved it, and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing