We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean-ish, but great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Older property, but right on the beach. they havea restaurant, a bar, and parking. No gym, but they have an agreement w a nearby gym for guests to use. The general manager was really sweet, and if we are in the area we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a great hotel right on beautiful beachfront property! I can't say enough good things about my experience at this hotel. From the moment we checked in until the day we checked out, the personal touches of the staff made our stay delightful. The beach is the big highlight--powdery white sand and lovely cabanas. The rooms are comfortable. If you can treat yourself to an oceanview room, do it. You will not regret the decision to spend the extra money for the outstanding views from the balcony. The only downside to rooms facing the ocean is the tiki bar is below you, and it can get a little loud over the weekend nights. If that's the only downside...then sign me up again and again! We definitely fell in love with this hotel and it's great location and will be back.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are definitely worth the money, but try to request one near the ends of the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great time in pool/beach area, which is very close to the Gulf. The room had a great view of the Gulf. Loved our time and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The bar restaurant was well priced and simply good. They had evening entertainment - Hula girls - and they were very cute. Also, the bar staff was very helpful with getting our food to us while eating at the bar. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fabulous get away. Enjoy a walk along the sugar white sandy beach, rent a jet ski or Hbbie cat, sunbathe and let your troubles melt away as the sound of the surf soothes you. You can also enjoy a refreshing swim in their sparkeling pool. The Tiki Hut is a great place to enjoy a few drinks, ea,t and has a wonderful view of the ocean.The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to accomedate you. What a great place to relax and enjoy some family time.

Room Tip: Ocean View can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Sandy306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for posting this wonderfully descriptive review about your experience at our resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly staff made you feel so welcome. We appreciate you noting our "green" practices in your review such as the linen recycle program and our use of local, sustainable produce and other foods. We pride ourselves on our sustainable measures to help reduce our carbon footprint and save energy and waste. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed my time very much. I requested a room that overlooked the beach and wasn't disappointed by the lovely view. Breakfast was made extra special due to the people working there, very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the beach and was a little disappointed that I had to pay for the umbrella and lounge chairs, I assumed that they were part of the hotel as they are directly outside the beach area behind the hotel. Free parking under cover was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Camj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that our restaurant staff made your visit even more special. We do want to clarify about the cabana rentals on the beach. The cabanas are owned by a separate company and are rented to our hotel guests as well as the guests of the neighboring condos and vacation properties along the beach. We do offer complimentary loungers around our pool area for our guests to enjoy. We hope you will return again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When you first pull up you think it's not the normal quality of a Doubletree, but once you enter the lobby you get a pleasant surprise. This is a beautiful hotel, especially to be beachfront. Our room was fantastic with a beautiful ocean view. The staff was extremely helpful. Bellman was great. They do not have have valet parking, but we were able top park right outside the lobby door. My husband cannot walk long distances, so this was perfect for us. They honored our request of a room close to the elevator. We enjoyed the TiKi bar and outdoor dining. Rain blew in but only lasted a few minutes. We were under an umbrella and never had to move inside. If you want more upscale dining there's a nice bar and restaurant inside. We did not go there, but it looked very good. If we are in the area again, we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pssprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Its still not smoker friendly, but they've at least put umbrellas up at the patio smoking area. The other "smoking" area is still in the dungeon....I mean parking garage. Staff were more pleasant this visit and the service was all around better. Great burgers from the outside bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSIS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,431 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
671 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range: £113 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing