We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay whilst taking in Tampa Bay baseball game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“One night stay whilst taking in Tampa Bay baseball game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel was clean and staff were accommodating. Room was very clean and exactly as booked online (top floor sea view). Food was excellent value.To sit outside and watch the sunset next to beach was enjoyable. Staff were very polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,418
    645
    182
    63
    41
See reviews for
726
1,102
91
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The key reader was broken so maintenance had to let me in the room all day. Then twin beds instead of a king and my water view was a joke. The hotel is dirty and dated. A cookie does not make up for this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We’re very sorry that your stay at our resort wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our key system not working. Unfortunately we were having hotel-wide issues with our key card system that day. The room type you reserved was an inland/boulevard-facing room with 2 Queen sized beds, which is the room type you received. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We've stayed at this hotel for the past 8 years. Every year it gets better and better. Every member if hotel staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. This year my parents renewed their vows on the beach and the staff made it an excellent memory. They made it easy to coordinate the event. The restaurant here is exceptional, don't waste your time at other places, eat at mangos at least 3 times for meals. It's worth it! We were given complimentary champagne, at congratulatory fresh fruit plate with 25th anniversary on it and then were surprised to find balloons an Choctaw dipped strawberries waiting in our room. This hotel is a hidden gem in a quiet part of florida. The beach is amazing and so is the pool. The staff are really what makes this hotel the best. We see familiar faces every trip and the staff genuinely love working here. Definitely the best hotel in florida directly on the beach!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to have a beachfront view. This makes the sunrise and sunset even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel can easily be confused for a resort. The accommodations are great, staff and service were impeccable and food quality and portions were fantastic. Very kid-friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at Tradewinds Island resort at St. Pete beach in July so we decided to come back to the gulf for another getaway in August. We thought we would stay somewhere else since we had stayed at the Tradewinds resort the last two years. The Doubletree Hilton was by far a better hotel, and the staff was amazing in that anything that you needed they was right there to meet the needs of their guests. Tradewinds resort was to pricey for what you get and the rooms need updated immediately at the Tradewinds resort. We will be coming back to the gulf very soon and when we do it will be at a Hilton hotel. The staff was amazing at the Doulbletree Hilton resort at Redington beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I reserved a room for extended family that we're visiting the area. Of course the beach side view is great by the resort out of date. I didn't check the bill at checkout and had to make several calls to resolve the problems. I was disappointed with the resort and the lack of facilities/shops/restaurants in the area. The Clearwater Beach & Resorts are much more desirable area for a weekend or vacation.

Room Tip: Beach side but the bar area is noise until late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We’re very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our hotel and location. North Redington Beach is a bit quieter than the busier tourist beaches like Clearwater and St. Pete Beach, but we are only a short drive or trolley ride to all the fun attractions in our area. We do apologize for the delay in getting your billing issue straightened out and hope that we were able to make it right for you in the end. If you travel to our area again, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location is great, just walk outside and the beach is there. The hotel has sand toys for kids to play, which is awesome for families (like ours). Is a really friendly place, there were always more kids around. The cookies are amazing! Towels are always available for the pool and the beach. Breakfast buffet was great, and the waiters were always very attentive and full of energy. The room was really clean. Parking is already included in your stay, which is a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank califun019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing