We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistently . . .”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

accommodating. Our second visit to this Hampton location in a a year provided a clean, comfortable, friendly environment, again. Checking in after midnight, due to a late flight, we were immediately welcomed with a room upgrade, which was nice--or should I say "suite"? The free breakfast should certainly be looked at as an additional savings. While not great, the waffles; cereal; danish; fruit; bagels, muffins and more, with a good cup of coffee are adequate (if only because McD's appears to be the only other option). So yes, the only drawback to this location: limited restaurant selection, with only a Cracker Barrel, KFC, McD's, Wendy's, Subway nearby and a rib place nearby. Plenty of choices one more exit (10 minutes) north on 75 though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    196
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
377
334
67
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

On Friday, March 16th we were fortunate enough to get a room here. Hotels were booked all the way from Gainesville to Orlando. The rate was high because of the demand and all they had left for a room was a Deluxe King with much more room than a standard room. The rate quoted was $239 for the night but if we had arranged reservations before it would have been around $129. The room accomodations were very nice with a granite bar, small sink, and microwave. The room has a small sleeper sofa area and the king bed on the other side with a tv that easily rotates to either side. The room was super clean and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was not very good. We said we felt like we were scraping a meal together. The eggs and sausage were pretty tasteless. The bagels were of cheap quality and hard. They did have plenty of bananas and small apples and the orange juice was not watered down.

Overall I would definately stay here again but I would plan on getting breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I had very short overnite stop at this hotel while on bussiness trip. I did not have reservation, but rooms were available. Check in was very prompt. Personnel made fresh hot coffee just for our group. Room was clean and quite. A/C worked fine. The hotel is typical Hampton inn - clean and friendly. The breakfast choise was standard. There are more choices of better breakfast on other side of interstate, but they are not free. There are good restaurant right next to interstate on other side of it called Sammy's.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is a very typical Hampton Inn – the rooms are fine, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is free and convenient. Our only negative was the location. It is very convenient to the Interstate but once you check in, the dining options within walking distance are very limited. After driving 10 hours, we don't like to have to get back in the car to drive to dinner. There is a Mexican restaurant across the parking lot and it was OK but nothing special. There were about 5 tables occupied and it was safe to say that 4 of the tables were people who had also walked over form the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twofromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Visited relatives in The Villages, which are only about 20 minutes away. Room typical Hampton, which I have come to expect. Clean, comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Easy on/off I-75. Easy access from The Villages, Route 441 North to Hwy 484 W (which is a newer highway access rodad, not a little country road). Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SINYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We frequently stay in Hamptons in all parts of the US, and this is one of the best. It is relatively new, very clean, and has excellent employees. Two young men at the front desk in the evening of our arrival were very friendly and pleasant. It is also resonably priced which is unusual for Hamptons. They are usually more expensive than the Holiday Inn Express. However, we are usually willing to pay more because we have never stayed in a bad Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The fourth floor was wonderful and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We arrived late, and were impressed with everybody's great attitude! Nice place, wonderful clean room, wonderful breakfast in the morning. I loved the bedding! Also, a great location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,799 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing