We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel on I75”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel on I75”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The Hampton Inn - Belleview is a wonderful hotel. It is fairly new so it's very clean. The staff is very nice, especially the General Manager. He made sure we had everything that we needed. The best part of the hotel are the beds. I slept so good while we were there. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Valpograd86,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel to be very clean, and in great condition. Our Hampton Inn & Suites beds are the best out there, and I have to personally agree. We are very happy you stayed with us, and hope that if you are in town again, that you will stop by to stay with us.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala-Belleview
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
352.347.1600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    188
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
351
318
65
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Right off I-75 on the south side of Ocala. We found it cheaper than the other Hampton 9 miles north, but every bit as good in quality. Would def stay here again. Very friendly staff...usual Hampton breakfast...clean modern facility. The main downer is limited places to eat compared to the one 9 miles north. Although mostly fast food places, the staff recommends the best of the offerings which are not fast food...Sonny's BBQ and a Mexican place that is within walking distance. We ate at Sonny's and thought it good value and good food.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Steve,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview, I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great hotel. We strive to ensure that your experience is a memorable one, and it sounds like you had a great time. We are happy that you were able to find a place to eat that offered great food and was the right price. We look forward to having you come back and visit us.

Hope to see you soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Clean, spacious rooms and public areas. Appears to have been recently renovated! Everything in really good shape...even the bathroom! Sometimes it's the little things that matter.... The shower had a separate shelf for the shampoo/conditioner bottles. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Very conveniently located just off I75 and near MANY restaurants...including my favorite travel restaurant...Cracker Barrel! Free WiFi, hot breakfast, and fresh cookies (after 5PM). We found this hotel in the hotel coupon book. When I called to see if they had rooms available, the friendly desk clerk (Lisa) told me that the AAA/AARP rate was cheaper than the coupon rate. (less than $80) Thought that was really nice of her! She was also able to give us a first floor room! Will definitely return when in the area!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Andrefs,

Thank you very much for this terrific review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our Hampton Inn. Cracker Barrel is very close to the hotel along with a few other restaurants. I will definitely let Lisa, and her Manager about the wonderful service you received from her. We here at the Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview take service as our number 1 priority. When you are back in town please stop by and see us, we would love to have you again!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We used this hotel as a stopping place on our way from North Carolina to Disney World and SeaWorld. I always enjoy Hampton Inns, but this particular one is top-notch. There are evidently two Hampton Inns in Ocala; this was the Belleview one. It had great beds, comfy pillows, and a spectacular, newly-renovated breakfast area... the best I've ever seen. Very friendly staff greeted us as well. We have absolutely no complaints!

Room Tip: We were given a room on the back side, away from the highway side... we never heard a noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GutsyGirl1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear GutsyGirl1127,

Thank you so much for the terrific review of our Hampton Inn. Yes our property was built with this breakfast area which has everything from the standard table and chairs to comfortable couches, and high tops, where you sit and eat and watch some tv. We really appreciate you stopping at our location prior to your trip to Orlando, and we hope that you will come see us again when you are in the area!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here on our way to the Fort Myers area. We reserved a King suite. We opened the door to the room and were shocked! What a fantastic room. There was a "kitchen" area with a sink, mini fridge and microwave. There was a large desk with plenty of lighting, a couch and chair along with a king bed. The bathroom sink was seperate from the shower/toilet which made 2 people getting ready in the morning much easier. The only negative was that the breakfst wasn't all that good. There isn't much to choose from for restaurants. Would suggest stopping at the exit before (north of this exit) where there is more variety for good choices. Overall, a very nice hotel with a pleasant staff

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunbaby26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Sunbaby26,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very excited that you enjoyed our King Suite Room. This room as you stated is very spacious along with a variety of amenities that you already mentioned. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our Hot Breakfast. There is a variety of items from cereals, to muffins, pastries, to hot breakfast items like Oatmeal, and omelets. I do appreciate you sharing your review with us so that I may have the opportunity to ensure that we are serving a wide variety that is fresh for our customers. We would love to have you back at our hotel, next time you are in the area.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
nathan.knightes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We arrived at 8pm on a Friday evening - the Hotel was hopping! The staff was very nice and helpful at check in and when I made a special request. I had stayed at this location in the past and had a very good experience. My only complain this time was a VERY strong odor in the room. My elderly parents were SO tired that I didn't want to put them through waiting to ask for a room change . The odor was REALLY strong ... not unpleasant but just too strong ... I don't know if cleaning or deodorizing items were spilled in the room or what. Next time I get a room I will ask to see and smell the room prior to lugging all my stuff in. Other than that, the room was clean, beds comfortable and the hot breakfast was standard fare for hotels with breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear AwayWeGoHere,

Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to take the time to welcome you back to our hotel. I'm glad to see that your stay was a pleasant one. We are glad you enjoyed our guest rooms along with the breakfast.

We hope that when you are in town again you will come back to see us at the Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview.

At YOUR Service,

Adam Emling
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The room was clean and quiet, with a large bathroom. Great service when we arrived and good breakfast for the price point. Comfortable bed with lovely duvet and as usual great freshly baked cookies after 4pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Savytrotter,

Thank you so much for visiting our hotel, we are grateful to have the opportunity to serve you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are delighted that you had a great stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our Free Hot Breakfast, along with the fresh baked cookies.

When you are in town again, please stop by and introduce yourself. We look forward to seeing you again.

At YOUR Service,

Adam Emling
General Manager
Hampton Inn Ocala Belleview
352.347.1600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing