We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a great hotel and location to stop at in central Florida. The area is busy but not as busy as other exits. Hotel is new and there are several restaurants within a half mile including one in the shopping center next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank daytongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Daytongirl,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone how nice our hotel is. We are conviently located off Interstate 75 at exit 341. Once again thank you for your review.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    180
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
335
302
63
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night on our way to South Florida. After a 12 hour drive we looked forward to the hotel and a good nights rest. This is a nice Hampton and we have stayed there before. Check in was easy and efficient and the hotel is easily accessed from I-75. When we entered our room there was a barking dog next door. We did not know that Hampton allowed pets. Given my choice I probably would not choose to stay at a hotel that allows pets. I don't think it lends itself to cleanliness. THE dog barked for two and one half hours while we were trying to turn in early. I called the front desk 3 times and they found out that the owners had gone to a restaurant for dinner and left the dog unattended in their room. They tried to contact them by cell phone but failed to get them. I was NOT happy. I went to check out the next morning and asked to speak to the manager. He came out from the office to speak to me and was very apologetic, understanding, and kind in his comments. Very professional. He made us feel a lot better just talking to him. I will stay there again because of his graciousness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corvette1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Corvette1871,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the feedback from our loyal guests. I actually recall our conversation that we had that morning. Thank you for your comment about our conversation. I'm a traveler just like most of my guests and I have a certain expectation when I visit hotels. I'm glad that our conversation made you feel better about what happened. I hope if you are in the area again, we can serve you again!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

In town for business. Greeted by a good staff and very clean hotel. Internet was good no problems. One of the best Hamptons I have stayed at for the year. Newer hotel with big Tv in room. Great stay and I would definitely stay again. Located right off interstate and very convenient

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your time it takes to fill out a review on our hotel. In addition, I'd like you to know that as the General Manager I personally read each review, and respond back to them. I see that you enjoyed our hotel due to the close proximity it has to the Interstate 75. We are glad that you were able to experience our Hamptonality and a fresh and clean guestroom. We hope if you are in the area again, and should need hotel accommodations that you would allow us to serve you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have stayed at this location many times, but had come across is by chance. Jessica at the front desk is the main reason I keep returning. She went out of her way at the very beginning to make my stay as pleasant as possible. She even signed me up with the reward program and put in all my past stays so I would get the points! Now I return to the hotel a few times a month, even if it's not as close to my business. It's worth going the few extra miles to receive that extra touch.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernCharm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Southern Charm S,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the feedback from our loyal guests. I'm glad to hear that one of our associates signed you up for our Hilton Honors program, as you now can start earn points/miles for your upcoming stays at all Hilton Families of Hotels. That is great that you have become a member of the Hilton Family Frequent Stay Program. I'm glad to hear that Jessica goes above and beyond for your needs. I will personally recognize her today.

Thanks again for your feedback!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Florida. The hotel was nice and clean the rooms seemed somewhat small compared to newer Hampton inns.

They didn't have the box normally by the bed for extra plugs and phone connections. No mini fridge in the rooms.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Linda D,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your time it takes to fill out a review for our hotel. We will be adding refrigerators to our guest rooms within the next few months. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Belleview on December 23. We arrived late but the customer service was still terrific. Our room was pet friendly which was nice. Two queen sized beds were comfortable and plenty of room to accommodate my husband, our teenaged son, and myself. The room was equipped with everything that you would need and the opportunity to call the office for anything else was helpful. My son and husband both found the breakfast buffet very filling :) We only had one issue which was a plumbing problem however maintenance was very quick to fix the problem. Overall we would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilos2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Kilos2010,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had such a great stay at our hotel. Should your travels ever bring you back to the area, please let us serve you again. Happy New Year!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed at this location in the past and was our end of day stop again. Place is clean, quiet (but this depends on other guests and their ability to close doors without banging) with the breakfast certainly on the higher end of items available. Would stop here again. This chain has become our preferred provider.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1812Niagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear 1812Niagara,

Thank you for the time it takes to fill out a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are grateful to have you as a return guest in our home. Excited that you continue to use our fresh and clean hotel for a safe place to relax and unwind. We hope when you come back to this area we will have the chance to see you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing