We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Lubec, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not again.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed there about a year ago, and now in March. The price has essentially DOUBLED!! there was no doubling of quality, amenities, etc, however. There was no fridge, it was a relatively small room, etc. the contrast between this experience and our experience in St. Augustine is remarkable!Their explanation of the high rates, which are not indicative of the quality of this place, is that it is under new ownership. we tried to book three nights, but they could not get us in on the third. however, they made no attempt to find us another room at some other hotel. on the second night, after dinner, i ran up to the room in desperate straits, shall we say, and found that the hotel had canceled my key! it tool my husband a long time to get that straightened out! the breakfast was unremarkable and crowded. would not stay there again. at the lower price of last year, the room would be acceptable, but i have very different expectations of the Hampton Inn and of a price tag of more that $150.

Room Tip: Bring a bucket of money. Sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear moosieme,

We are sorry that your stay was not exceptional. Yes our hotel did see some rate increases over last year. We have changed a few items that you may have missed in your last stay with us. We have gone through phase 1 of our renovation. We have added brand new Precor Fitness Equipment, along with new ergonomic chairs in our business center. In addition we have added more fresh items to our breakfast buffet which is complimentary to our guests. In addition we have added In Room Suite Dividers in our Studios. We have added refridge and microwaves in all of our King Standard rooms. We hope next year when traveling through you will come see our newly remodeled hotel.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    192
    43
    18
    11
See reviews for
367
323
65
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From arrival to checkout this hotel was a great value. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed, although there is no fridge. Right off of I75 and close to Ocala. Friendly and courteous staff and a nice breakfast buffet included. We will be staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dears Lars S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate our guests feedback, and take it very seriously. We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our hotel. We can't wait to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevensville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was typical of this chain, but there was nothing extra--no fridge, etc. The room was clean and ok, but that is all. The real problem is that the room rate had essentially DOUBLED from a year or less ago. This hotel is not worth that much! Also, we wanted to stay for three nights, but they had only two nights available. They made no effort to find us other accommodations, as one might expect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Ron E,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't exceptional. We have started to remodel our hotel, and yes the rates have increased over last year because of the multiple events in the month of March here in Ocala, FL. I'm sorry to hear that you missed some of our remodeled items such as brand new Precor Fitness equipment, new ergonomic chairs in our business center. Multiple changes in our breakfast area such as new pastries, and fresh fruit. We have added refridge and microwaves to all of our King Standard rooms. In addition we have added In Room Suite Dividers that allows more work space, and the tv can swivel 180 Degrees, allowing viewing from the bed, soda, or the desk.

We hope on your next trip you will come back and enjoy the newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala Belleview,

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our original hotel had a power outage, so they transferred us to the Hampton. Great room to stay at, even if it was unexpected. The breakfast was spectacular the fresh fruit and the maple sausages were a favorite in my family. There was a slight mix up in the room sizes at first (NOT because of Hampton; it was due to the last hotel), but the Hampton Inn staff at the front desk easily transferred us into the right room within a matter of minutes. Would definitely return to again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammySzymaszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear SammySzymaszek,

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel. We understand that a trip to our hotel wasn't planned. I'm glad that you were able to stay with us and experience our hamptonality! It sounds like our team did a fantastic job while you with us. I hope to see you and your family in the near future for another stay.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Not much to say about this one. You will find everything at a standard Hampton Inn and Suites here, too. The rooms are acceptably sized, the wifi wasn't dreadfully slow, which is a positive. We checked-in close to midnight, and night manager Mike was there to greet us. He was awesome, as a HHonors Gold member, I get a choice of snack and beverage on check-in. I was traveling with friends, and Mike let us all get something, which was really awesome. My only real complaint, and this is for all Hamptons, are the small coffee go cups available. Please just give me a full sized cup!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMHTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear CMHTraveler,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel. We strive to ensure each guest has an exceptional stay at our property. From your comments it sounds like you had a delightful stay. We hope to see you again soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife loves the quality of bed sheets and choice of pillows. Breakfast is always very good and staff helpful. WiFi is available so keeping up to date while on the road is easy and re-assuring. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank L1634QJmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear L1634QJmichaeld,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to my team and I. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay, and hope that you will be back again soon.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while traveling alone on family business. The hotel was easy to find and I was warmly greeted. My studio king room was clean and comfortable. Wi-fi was easily accessed. Breakfast each morning included hot items as well as fresh fruit. Although by myself, I always felt I was in a safe environment. My only complaint was the road noise from I-75. Met lots of "snow birds" traveling to and from South FL.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Ellen B,

Thank you for your nice review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview located right off Interstate 75 at exit 341. We are glad to hear you had a great stay, and met some new people along your way. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing