We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Every one of the staff members I came in contact with was quick to greet us with a smile and a word or two or ask if they could help us. The only thing I would like to have is a ceiling fan in the room to get some air movement other than the a/c.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamesdY9057BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Jamesdy9057BQ,

Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and staff is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean, quiet, wi-fi and breakfast. Breakfast was a little better than the usual continental breakfast. Fruit was cut up fresh fruit and premade omelets and sausage plus muffins, bagels and the usual stuff. What more can you ask? Minutes off 75 south of Ocala. There are plenty of quick meal choices near by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank grannytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Grannytravels,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about how nice our hotel, and breakfast is. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a marvelous stay. Wonderful bed, very good service and excellent breakfast too, must recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Thank you to the chefs Jeanette Oviedo and her mom (who works during the week-end), Jayleen Feliciano, and our favorite check in front desk personnel Pat. This is our home from home. Cant wait to stay here again! The Santiago`s

Room Tip: Room 103, is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Richard S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our excellent service, and our friendly staff. We are glad that we got the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again real soon!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was beautiful as always. Very clean, also everyone was so friendly there. This is the only place on this exit that I would ever stay in. I have stay in one other on this exit and it wasn't a clean place and never had coffee in the hallway only in your room or you had to wait until the breakfast room open up to get any. So if you want the best hotel this is the one to stay in on 484 exit to belleview.

Room Tip: Only room that I have ever stayed in was room 101 twice and room 103 twice. Love them both, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Janice F,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have made us your preferred hotel at exit 341 off I-75. We definitely feel that we are the best hotel in this location, and we offer a great value to many other hotels in the Ocala area. If you are looking for a great hotel in the Ocala area, please stop by and see us!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This new facility was clean and friendly! The breakdast had anything you could want...even papaya! Easy off and on I-75, but the drive is not well marked! If it were dark finding where to turn would be difficult. Rooms were super clean and well supplied! Entire hotel is non-smoking so that was really nice! We often come through Ocala en route to other areas of Florida and we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceciliaharris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Ceciliaharris_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our wonderful hotel. As you stated our On the House Complimentary Breakfast is served hot and fresh daily between 6am and 10am. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will see you on your next trip to Florida.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

When we arrived, there had been a mix up with our reservation. I had requested a non-smoking room and noted my wife is allergic. When we arrived, the ONLY room left was one in which someone had probably been smoking cigars. The desk clerk not only got a more expensive motel across the street to match her price, but told us about a great place to eat. It WAS!!! (Cheddars)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noledba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Old Guys Rule,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Sounds like our Front Desk was able to assist you with everything you needed. We hope if you are in the area, you will come join us!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just spent the night on our way through town and we were impressed with the staff, especially the breakfast crew. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and the it's a nice property. The only reason I couldn't give this Hampton Inn a Very Good rating was because while the room appear very clean, it did have a musty/moldy smell. I know that is common for Florida, but it wasn't even very hot or humid outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear MikeMoAtl,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay except for a musty smell in your room. If this should ever happen to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the Front Desk, and we can get you moved immediately to another guest room. We hope to see you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,955 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.7 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £72 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing