We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Wonderful Hotel Breakfast awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Everything is full of sugar and processed with no end even the fruit is out of the can. How about some fresh bread from a local bakery and some fresh eggs ? Everything else was wonderful ...great check in girls at night happy and friendly very very nice room...loved the stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the Hampton Inn Brand. We love seeing loyal guests, and we are pleased to been able to serve you. We hope when your business needs bring you through Central Florida you will stay again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Everything was clean. Fitness room was nice - had a good work-out. Would recommend for a nice nights sleep. The oatmeal was fresh and the fruit was good. They did a very good job making us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the Hampton Inn Brand. We love seeing loyal guests, and we are pleased to been able to serve you. We hope when your business needs bring you through Central Florida you will stay again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while in Belleview. Right off I-75, but small sign where to turn in, so watch carefully after Waffle House. Hotel was extremely quiet but appeared to be less than half full. Very nice staff, clean pool. Eat dinner at the Mexican Restaurant just behind the hotel - reasonable and only place within walking distance that's not a chain. I'd stay here again - clean and comfortable. Standard powdered eggs at b'fast is my only complaint. Did not hear any traffic noise even though I-75 is right next to hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank bridgeboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Bridgeboss,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate our guest's feedback as it is very important to us. As you mentioned we are located off Interstate 75 ) I-75 located at exit 341. We are actually in the process of ordering a much larger sign that will point the direction to you where you should turn. Thank you for mentioning our great staff, as we strive for service excellence. Yes, the Mexican Restaurant is a great place to eat, and if you let them know you're staying with us they will give you a 10% discount.

We hope to see you again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed two nights with my daughter. Very clean, spacious hotel. Breakfast good. Staff helpful and pleasant. It has a small 'suite' shop in the reception area with food and snacks. Convenient for I75. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to strive for service excellence. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel that is located right off Interstate 75 (I-75). It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the warmth of hospitality from our team. When in our area again please stop by we love having you hear!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We spent one night here last weekend because we wanted to get to the Rainbow River early for tubing the next morning. This hotel met our needs beautifully. It was very clean, comfortable, had very friendly staff, and great amenities. The breakfast was much better than many Hampton Inn breakfasts. It had a large variety of food including scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, oatmeal with a variety of toppings, and most surprising, fresh fruit. By fresh fruit, I mean fruit that was cut up that morning and not out of a can or jar covered in a juice to preserve it. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I would ask they work on is the quality of the televisions. It did not have a sharp, clear picture at all and the picture was very dark, and became even darker when the room lights were turned out. It made it very hard to watch. It might have just been the tv in our room. (#211) Otherwise, our stay was flawless.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to strive for service excellence. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel that is located right off Interstate 75 (I-75). It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the warmth of hospitality from our team. When in our area again please stop by we love having you hear!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staff here is excellent. Very clean and comfy. Great amenities and close to restaurants without being in congestion of traffic. You are on south side of Ocala and was great to get to Dunnellon for tubing and diving. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Barbara C,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a great review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our wonderful hotel. Yes we are located in South Ocala off of exit 341 off of Interstate 75 (I-75).

Should you be in the area again, we sure would like the opportunity to serve you again!

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knigthes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for one quick night en route to home on a business trip. It is exactly what I love and expect from a Hampton Inn: consistently clean rooms, quiet, safe and well-lit interiors, ample parking and a friendly staff.

My room had good WiFi signal, clean beds, and no unpleasant smells, sounds or sights! Bravo!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChemKitty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear ChemKitty88,

Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the Hampton Inn Brand. We love seeing loyal guests, and we are pleased to been able to serve you. We hope when your business needs bring you through Central Florida you will stay again.

At YOUR Service,

Nathan Knightes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,846 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ocala
#2 Family Hotel in Ocala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £73 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Florida, this scenic Marion County property has all of the Southern charm you expect to find in the horse capital of the world. The Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview is located near I-75 exit 341 in Ocala, Florida and minutes from The Villages, Wildwood, Belleview and Dunnellon.Guests can explore Marion County’s bountiful outdoor attractions all minutes from the hotel doors. The adventures are endless as travelers can enjoy swimming, kayaking, tubing and canoeing in the Silver River State Park or Rainbow Springs, mountain biking at The Santos Trails, glass bottom boat tours at Silver Springs, or the hiking/horseback riding trails in the lush Marjorie Harris Carr Greenway. Guests who enjoy the equestrian arts can visit The Florida Horse Park or book one of the dozens of horse farm tours in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing