We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Schnitzel Factory - CLOSED

The Schnitzel Factory
Cuisines: German, European, Central European, Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wildwood, Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went expecting excellent German cuisine. Did not think it met that expectation. Won't be going back there again.

Helpful?
3 Thank DudesmomWildwood_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    16
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest German food Anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

If your looking for friendly atmosphere, great food, and fabulous beer, this place is well worth the visit! Anyone looking for something new to try come and enjoy the best place to eat anywhere!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blindwolf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“frozen or from a can!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is the worst german food I have ever had. Everything tasted and looked like it was from a can. The schnitzel was definitely a frozen cardboard like substance. These guys are the only german in town and they are taking advantage of that. I always give restaurant three chances, but not here there is no need they were on there A game, service was ok, the place was clean, the food was prepared ok, but if I wanted a tv dinner I could have stayed at home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good German Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

The service was fast and good. The food was great and the décor made you feel comfortable. Loved the slide show of places in Germany.

Went twice now. Plenty of food and good prices for the amount of serving sizes. First time we went for lunch $21.00 for two including drinks. The second was for dinner with friends 3 persons for $46.00. Both times the food was exactly what I was expecting a great pork schnitzel and warm potato salad with red cabbage. My friend gave me a taste of her brautwurst and it was really good too. Yummy! Only bummer closed Sunday and Monday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ethelfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Twp, MI
Level Contributor
214 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Authentic German food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We recently caught lunch with friends and enjoyed the German food. I was in the mood for a light lunch and just had an order of potato pancakes, grated just the way my Mom made them. Others enjoyed the reuben sandwiches which were thick and juicy. Prices were moderate, service delightful and we hope to get back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Schnitzel Factory also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing