We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Play Time”

Santos - Belleview Trail
Ranked #11 of 58 things to do in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Biking and hiking trails just outside Ocala.
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Play Time”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Several of us went here after a conference and spent an entire Saturday riding. There were many options for varying skill levels and you could mix and match well. I plan on going back annually. It was great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Trails”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

These are some of the best bike trails in the state. All levels of riders can have a great time. If it's warm outside bring bug repellant or don't stop. Lots of mosquitos the size of seagulls. LOL
Great place to take the kids to ride as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome place to ride a bike”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Wonderful place to spend the day bike riding. We did all easy trails as it was our first visit. Trails area all well marked and in great condition. Lots of interesting twists and turns which is nice change from long straight bike paths. They have more adventerous trails in the park but we did not visit. Park has over 100 miles of trails. Will plan a visit to the Ocala area just to ride these trails again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank upontheridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great biking trail”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This place is great. Beautiful and so much territory to bike on. There are riding trails for every type of rider.

Helpful?
2 Thank campinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun rides!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I'm not the BEST mountain biker but my husband hits the trails every single week. He goes all over the SE riding trails. I did venture to the NC trails once when I was a bit younger! Let's just say there was an "incident" with a big cliff, a tree and down went my bike and almost me!! LOL
We recently went on a "family" ride with our 2 girls (ages 8 & 11). We all enjoyed the ride quite a bit. We did the yellow "easy" trails which were fun, shady/relaxing and yet challenging. There were zig zag paths and very tight spots to go thru....like between 2 trees and some hills thrown in here and there. Overall, we would all go back again even my lesser excited daughter.

They have lots of color coded trails and lots to offer each level rider. Maps and information can be found at their website or FB page. Parking was a snap, picinc tables, restrooms and there are even skill tests to see if you're ready before trying different courses. Also, watching some of the extremely skilled riders do the wild and crazy jumps at the Vortex is fun too! The volunteers who work to keep the trails clean/rideable do a GREAT job also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santos - Belleview Trail also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Santos - Belleview Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing