We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cotton candy explosion!!”

Bruster's Real Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 16 Dessert in Ocala
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cotton candy explosion!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My family loves heading here for a treat. My little one loves the bubbles, hula hoops and the music. It's a nice place to chill out and have a tasty scoop! Try the birthday cake ice cream, it's the bomb!

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My favorite scoop”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I try to stop in for a scoop or two every time I am in the area. Large variety of flavors and a free treat for your dog if you care to bring him.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,228 reviews
970 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“White Turtle was Treat”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Vanilla ice cream with Carmel and whole pecans was great super sized dip on a cone with delight that filled my afternoon. The order was taken on the beautiful November Florida afternoon with speed and care. The cream was stacked high on the cone and really hit the spot.

Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Many flavors!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Lots of flavors to choose from, a little pricey but hey you pay for what you get. Family friendly, and so is the staff!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Great homemade waffle cones. We had turtle sundae & brownie sundae. Both had adequate amounts of whipping cream & toppings. Servers were very friendly teenagers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnisGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruster's Real Ice Cream also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Bruster's Real Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing