We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bet in Ocala”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #35 of 476 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Bet in Ocala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We go to Bonefish for all our special occasions - and treat ourselves once in a while for no reason at all. It can get pretty crowded, so reservations are a very good idea. Also, we've learned to always arrive early for our reservation to let them know you're there so they can plan where to place you. Be prepared to wait about 10 minutes before you're seated; they have benches inside and patio chairs outside for waiting. It can get a little loud and lively so I wouldn't bring kids or grandparents unless it was during an "off" time. Dress is "nice casual", NOT a shorts and tee shirt place.The service has ranged from good (some minor problems) to great. On Wednesdays they offer the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer for only $5 and they're addictive. Their website can inform you about other specials on food and drinks. All in all, a classy, progressive place to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    91
    33
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just before you hit the crowed part of Ocala”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nice bar, large tables and booths for multiple diners. Food was good, most meals are over $14, but that's typical for seafood. The bread is always hot. With great pesto dipping sauce. Get there before 6 because the house wine is $3 and beer is cheaper after that it doubles. Great kid meals too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank militarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food ...can be crowded and loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Their fish is delicious especially the Bang Bang Shrimp, Coconut Shrimp and Chilean Bass. The lay-out of the restaurant is wide open so you can hear the conversations going on around you as the tables are close together and groups seem to gather often for celebrations. We have sat in the bar area where there are booths and better spacing although it can get loud in the bar area too.Service can be a little slow on Friday & Saturday nights but go knowing that you can enjoy a cocktail and good conversation before dinner.They have a good wine list and drinks are good plus they have comfortable outside seating for those waiting on a table inside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luggerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Yummy Fresh Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I enjoyed this place,it's a little commercial and the seafood was delicious. Excellent coconut shrimp, Mahi was moist and not overcooked. All in all a place I would revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service and Great Value-Best Food in Ocala”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I eat out alot and have tried so many places in Ocala and vicinity, and it's frustrating when you waste your time and money somewhere. I keep returning to the Bonefish Grill because I know I can get great food at a great price with great service. I can't believe anyone could complain about the service here in any of the other posts. It is the best service in Ocala, hands down. The staff are knowledgeable about what is in every dish. They can tell you about the specials without reading off a card and they go out of there way to accommodate you in every way. I always ask for the young lady Nan to wait on me because she is so sweet and nice, always stays and talks to me a bit and makes you feel special. I dine alone alot and it is nice to have someone who does more than take your order and drop off the food. She always remembers my name even if I have not been in for awhile. The manager always drop by to say Hi and make sure my dining experience was the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TennisMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing