We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocala RV-Camp Resort
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Family Trip”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place was perfect for me and my family. We rented two cabins side by side and had the best time.
To start off check in was so easy and the on site manager even brought us firewood. We opened up our cabins and got the air conditioners started and within an hour we had nice cold air going. The mattresses are completely bare though so be sure to bring some sheets and pillows! There was a picnic table and a grill at each cabin and the pond was full of many different kinds of fish, including a Koi that was three feet long. They have turtle viewing areas around the pond and the turtles are so friendly they will eat bread out of your hand!
The rec room was clean and seemed to have brand new carpeting and wifi. I was in shock that the bathrooms were so clean and fresh, I actually enjoyed using the showers. Another nice thing we noticed was that the property looked so well kept. It seems that they keep it mowed and we didn't run into any thorns or sand-spurs!

Overall the experience was wonderful and we will happily use these facilities again. I would recommend this place for couples, families, and even a single person wanting a great get away spot!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephylulu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable staff, as well as the liking you expressed with the accommodation in total. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Ran down park. No one around after 4:00. You have to find your own stop. That is fine but can't tell one space from another . Have to get out and look to see if it has water. Hard park to get around in with big rig. We have 42 foot 5th wheel. No sewer just dump station. Place could use some up keep. They say cabins and rentals. When we came in park we went to left that took us though whole park. I have to say the rental part is slum city. Needs to be shut down.
On the bright side is with camper you are staying in your own place and it is right off the highway. We paided 22.00 that was good.
This is Oak Tree Village Campground.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. Your candid comments serves as an opportunity for us to correct and improve our services to better serve you. We do apologize if you found your stay very inconvenient. We will certainly look into issues regarding the cleanliness of the surroundings, as well ways to better assist you with navigating around the area. We will address your concerns without delay, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed at the Ocala RV and Camp Resort in January of 2013 and would definitely go back. It looks like maybe it was once a KOA as it has the same building style we have seen at them in the past and it has the cabins that we often see at KOA's. It is clean and the people are friendly. The caveats are that we did not use the bath houses, and the pool was closed. I did look into the laundry rooms which appeared to be clean enough. The dog run was useful, too, if a bit small. Also, they have some extra long sites in one section that I've not seen at other places. The one big down side is that the there is some transformer or something toward the front of the park near those long sites that buzzes like crazy, and there is a lot of road noise from the nearby interstate, so the front of the park can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank urgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We thank you for sharing your experience with us. It gives us great joy that we were able to meet your expectations, and we couldn’t be happier to know that you intend to visit us again. It is our goal to provide a clean environment for our guests as well as give them the best staff services we can offer. Thank you for expressing appreciation with our facilities and amenities, rest assured that we will oversee and correct promptly the deficiencies you have mentioned. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocala RV-Camp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocala RV-Camp Resort

Property: Ocala RV-Camp Resort
Address: 3200 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4381
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Ocala
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Ocala RV-Camp Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing