We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denny's provided 'Comfort Food' for weary travelers!”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #211 of 484 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Description: Www.dennys.com
Restaurant details
Description: Www.dennys.com
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Denny's provided 'Comfort Food' for weary travelers!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Denny's was near the Red Roof Inn in Ocala, Florida and provided us with a nice, breakfast for dinner. It was great comfort food for us weary travelers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcairnlove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Cheap, quick and tasty”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The night before a drive to Tampa to catch a flight as we were after a quick bite before getting back to the motel to pack. Dennys was a stroll away and I like simple family restaurants offering reasonably priced and tasty meals. Denny's offers a wide range to suit most people. You can pick from the breakfast, lunch or dinner offerings, build you own omelette, make a healthier choice from its Fit Fare selection and there are beef, chicken or fish choices. I had a steak and asked for an egg over easy (I love eggs) to go with it. It came perfectly done, rare as was my choice, and with the egg yolk runny the way I like it. My wife's fish (tilapia) was also a good choice; well cooked, nicely spice and very tasty. We even found room for a dessert. As a family type restaurant, Denny's does not serve alcohol.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Height of Hospitality”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We gathered with 30 other people in their meeting room at midnight. It was a special occasion and they were very, very good to us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanPGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Looks great on the inside!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Don't let the outside of the building deter you from going to this great restaurant. The waitress was really friendly to us. Our food was presented to us beautifully. The food was nice and hot and came to was really fast! Best Denny's experience that we've had in a long time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at a good price”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just what I would expect, a good selection a reasonable prices. Service was good. We'll go back next time we're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing