We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed ”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very disappointed ”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Based on our previous satisfying visits, we decided to go back for dinner Christmas Eve. Big mistake.
First they ran out of the entree my daughter ordered. An hour and 10 minutes after we were seated they finally brought our dinner but they have just discovered they ran out of the side item I ordered. The signature steak I ordered arrived beyond overdone. The manager was kind enough to adjust our check but we've heard enough excuses. Will not return, nor purchase any more of their gift cards.

Helpful?
Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Springs
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not worth the money”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We just got home from LongHorn Steakhouse. It's definitely NOT worth the money. Chicken salad more than $13.00!!! I got the Western Cheese Fries which came with chili, bacon and cheese. The waiter came over and asked how they were and I told him there wasn't any chili on the fries. He went in back and came out with a little container and said that was how much chili was put on the fries. It was less than 1/4 cup! He said the chili might be under the cheese-NOPE not there either. I told him I thought the menu was deceiving to mention chili when there wasn't any. The waiter was very professional in the way he handled the situation. He was going to mention the amount to his manager. By the way, the fries were over $8.00! Don't waste your time going there. The prices are ridiculous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
443 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean but very expensive, desert are excellent and Can be shared with 2 people very clean excellent service
Worth a stop if you do not mind paying top dollar

Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wow, That Was Awful”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have never been to a Longhorn Steakhouse and probably won't be back. My husband was eager to try the Oktoberfest Pretzel Sticks as an appetizer (after seeing the ad on T.V.) and then a cheeseburger as the second course. I decided to start with the Onion Soup and then the Shaved Prime Rib Sandwich. We waited a very long time (about 20 munutes) wondering why we had not yet received our appetizer and soup. Kept looking for our server to ask but she was no where to be found. Suddenly a different server plopped two cheeseburgers on the table and told us to enjoy. First of all we had ordered appetizer and soup and secondly we were waiting for a cheeseburger and a prime rib sandwich, our order was totally screwed up. I was ready to walk out of the restaurant at that point but my husband told me to wait. About ten more minutes passed and out came the appetizer and soup. The pretzel sticks were OK, a little too greasy but edible. The onion soup would have been good if it were not so incredibly salty. When the sandwiches came out I could not believe how bad the Shaved Prime Rib Sandwich was. A couple of slices of "Roast Beef" thrown on the flat top to heat, served on a pale, tiny, tasteless roll, accompanied by a few french fries. My husband felt bad that my dinner was so crappy so he offered a bite of his cheeseburger, which was OK. All I ate were the few slivers of meat from the sandwich, left the bread. Not a good experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyFloridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Long Story Short - Table 22, 11/19/2013
Excellent 7 oz Flo cooked perfectly. What ruined the meal was someone cleared the table while I was in the restroom. Upon my return I find the food I was going to take home is gone. In addition my glasses case disappeared. I hope whoever stole my glasses case truly needed it. In closing, it will be a very cold day in hell before I return to this facility.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing