We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient”
Review of Red Roof Inn Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very convenient location off interstate 75. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, with many improvements being made to the property. Pool area was very well maintained. Cheryl at the front desk was very kind, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Ocala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Good price for a clean room with 2 queens. The one desk clerk was friendly, while the morning clerk was more matter-of-fact, but not rude. Included breakfast is skimpy, but you shouldn't leave hungry. The pool is tiny, so don't expect your kids to live there. The surroundings have seen better days, with several closed hotels waiting for remodels or demolition, so I suspect this hotel may be the start of better things to come. The hotel is only a few blocks from good dining options, and only one exit away from a "newer" part of Ocala. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Room Tip: Seemed quiet throughout so nothing special needed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Rita Patel is the manager and is extremely rude. I came with a large group and had set up the reservations over the phone. The young man that helped me was extremely courteous and made me feel like we were going to have a wonderful experience. Once I got there though, it was a different story. I had another young man who was checking me in was also extremely helpful. I began to have an issue after I mentioned I had a dog. I was told everything would be fine by the young man checking me in, but Rita Patel rudely commented that if I left my dog in the room that she would all Animal Control. She told me instead that I should take my dog to the softball field (I was a coach there for a tournament) and leave the dog in the car. I had been told that having my dog and leaving her in the room would be no problem. He even commented that the UPS guy that stayed there had left his dog in the room everyday. Rita Patel over heard this and yelled not only at the young man, but me also. She was extremely rude. In addition to this she did not follow through on many of the things that were promised - such as being able to check out late due to the nature of the tournament. I left in tears. I WILL NEVER spend another dollar at a Red Roof Inn. I went across the street to the Super 8 - and while it was not as nice in the rooms... The customer service was excellent and they were very accommodating with my dog. Rita Patel needs to take classes in customer service and how to speak to people.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aronmispel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red34482, Manager at Red Roof Inn Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback on TA. I apologize if you feel I came across harshly. We value our guests and feel "great quality and service" go hand-in-hand. As you can see from our other TA reviews, we consistently exceed our guest's expectations with super clean rooms and friendly service. As for the RRI pet policy, RRI pet policy is in place to ensure the safety and security of all guests (ones with pets and ones without) and employees. The RRI policy requires the pet "not" be left unattended in the room . Again, my apologies if when I was explaining the RRI pet policy I came across harsh. That was not my intention.

As for the FD GSR, I apologize for any miscommunication as he was new and in training. I have since reviewed the pet policy with all my staff.

Again, please accept my sincerest apologies and I hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rita Patel, Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Room was clean and comfortable, but did not have a coffee maker.. Staff could have been friendlier (but being from NC, perhaps we set a bar too high :) Continental breakfast was a bit lean and the coffee came from an automated machine that wasn't particularly good. So nothing to rave about, but nothing of serious nature to complain about, either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garnermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This Inn was very nice and clean. We did stay on the 3rd floor, which is difficult with a dog sometimes, but it was so peaceful that our dog slept through the night without needing to be let out. We took a nice long walk in the woods behind the Inn in the evening. There was an issue with the AC, it was a bit moldy and leaky. Also, the breakfast area was very crowded because a baseball team was there, but that was not the management's fault. We were greeted nicely at the beginning and end of the stay. Also, the bathroom was great, very private.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Reserved 12 rooms for a local softball tournament and was told they would work with us throughout the weekend. Everything we were told on the phone was not honored at the hotel. They wouldn't let us "check-out" and then check back in with same reservation if our team won/lost and the price was $20 more than quoted. Was also told pets welcome until tried to check in with one and was told if the pet was left in the room they would call the pound. One family left crying. Not only that but the owner (Mrs. Patel - go figure) was VERY rude about it. This hotel seriously lacks customer service and we will NEVER stay there again. And the pool is the size of a spa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is a great place to rest up on a long trip. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I recommend this place. The girl at the front desk was very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmckitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ocala

Address: 120 NW 40th Ave, Ocala, FL 34482-8710
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#13 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £47 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ocala 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Red Roof Inn, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Ocala
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing