We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was an overnight stay with my family with a late check. I did call ahead and let them know I'd be arriving very late and found when I got there, it was not a problem, Barbara at the front checked us all right in and we did get the rooms with the amount of beds that I had requested. Its a pretty comfy little country place, it didn't feel like a chain hotel. Their wasn't any noise issues another than the pipes in the bathrooms seem to run up and down the building so when a toilet was flushed or water ran in the room above me, I heard it behind the mirror. I didn't nitpick the whole room, it was late I came in, did my check for bed bugs and went to sleep. Now the carpet did have a feeling where I walked in my sandals the whole time and my bathroom floor was sticky. The room for my other party had a little funk to it, almost like moisture. But it was a quick overnight stay to catch up on some sleep and keep going, but Im sure thats the case with many of these hotels considering Ocala is not a big town. The breakfast was pretty basic, but hey its FREE. Why do people complain about free? This hotel served the exact purpose I needed it for, and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MsDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us your feedback. This means a lot to us for your feedback serves as a motivation to excel more in the services we offer our valued guests. It is our goal to provide our guests comfortable accommodation and assisted by our reliable and friendly staff at all times. We appreciate the points you raised and we shall seek to improve and address the concerns regarding our hotel cleanliness. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    127
    70
    51
    38
See reviews for
211
105
40
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a very comfortable and pleasant experience here. The room was clean and the staff super friendly. If you don't like the pillows, there are firmer ones in the closet. We did not find this out until the next morning. We did not stay for breakfast, but we did find an awesome Mexican restaurant just a few doors down. Great place; we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room so you can use the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We are very happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel was pretty comfortable. We felt at home and had a good night's sleep. Our king room seemed pretty big, and we liked the cozy country atmosphere.

Breakfast was the standard expanded breakfast - not fantastic quality, but more choices than the typical moderate hotel and the lady serving the breakfast was really kind and hard-working.

The indoor hot tub and pool were quite enjoyable, especially considering nobody but us was using it.

Price seemed a bit high, and on a future stay we were actually able to get a better price at the Hilton Hotel Ocala. Depending on competitive pricing, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write us your feedback. It gives us so much happiness to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their entire stay with us. We aim to give our valued guests an experience close to home, by providing a comfortable and cozy environment to stay in, as well as a reliable and hard working staff to attend to their every need. We hope to be of service to you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Third time stayed there and was not disappointed, good check in experience

Room Tip: Ask for back room away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbkenMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We certainly appreciate the loyalty of our customers, and it gives us much joy to know that we were able to give you a pleasant experience in all the times you chose to stay with us. Thank you for inspiring us to work harder in giving our valued guests the best service they deserve. It is our goal to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We like Country Inn and Suites chain but had never stayed at this one.It was clean,our check in was quick and efficient and room was quiet and clean.The breakfast buffet was disappointing,fake eggs,overcooked sausage,very little fruit.The breads were good,waffles were available,but if you have a special diet,bring your own food.Other than that,it was great.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back,off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jat8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share to us your hotel experience. We are glad to hear from you that we have served you well. The feedback you gave regarding our hotel room cleanliness as well as the quiet and comfortable environment makes us really happy, for it reflects all the hard work we put into serving our valued guests. We do apologize if you were somehow disappointed with the served breakfast; rest assured that we will make the necessary improvements to serve you better next time. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you like mystery stains on your linens and & hair on your blanket, this is the place for you. We just had a one night stay for my mother's birthday. She was congested so she couldn't smell the room, but her eyes didn't miss the filth. This is supposed to be a trustworthy chain, but obviously the management is not been inspecting lately. Would never go here again. We were afraid to even eat breakfast here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. The candid comments you raised regarding bed stains and hotel room cleanliness in total will be meticulously evaluated by us, and will be given necessary actions without delay. We encourage our valued guests to report matters to our reliable staff, that way we can better assist them and address their needs at all times. Thank you for bringing such matters to our attention, and giving us the chance to correct our deficiencies. We hope that you would reconsider and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean and well maintained. Check-in and check-out were both quick and smooth. It was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites and we were very impressed. The little extra amenities like the book library with free borrowing, the hot breakfast buffet, and the in-room coffee and tea. The items were not basic, but were often premium items (Bigelow branded tea, for instance). Overall a great one-night stay on our way to South Florida! The only downside was the very small parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithandmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback, we couldn’t be more delighted to know that we have made your stay a memorable one. It is our goal to give our guests the best service we can offer and we certainly work hard to be able to give you the comfort like no other hotel can. Thank you for pointing out how you particularly liked our staff services, the hotel room facilities and amenities as well as the served breakfast. Rest assured that we will maintain the positive remarks you mentioned and seek to improve on other aspects to give you a far better experience on your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Address: 3720 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Ocala
Country Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Country Inn Ocala
Ocala Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing