We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Staff member Dawn and manager Lydia Capote went over and beyond to rectify errors caused by price line. the indoor pool makes it perfect to swim all year long. I would like to see breakfast served at 5:30am. Getting into hotel was a bit difficult. Overall I do recommend this hotel if ever in the Ocala, Fl area. This hotel is only 10 miles from silver springs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallBoy813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your very heart-warming feedback; it gives us immense pleasure to know that we have met your standards with great satisfaction. We are also very grateful that you chose to stay with us and even appreciated the hard work we put into making the hotel a comfortable place to stay in. To hear your positive comments regarding the liking you have for the indoor pool, as well as specifically commending the staff services, is enough to motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of service we’ve offered to our valued guests. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    138
    70
    54
    42
See reviews for
231
108
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful staff. Miss Carolyn at the front desk gave us great recommendations for restaurants and shopping and had a great sense of humor. Tina was super polite and held the elevator for us anytime she was getting off and we were getting on.

Room Tip: We rented three rooms, all of which were quiet, clean, comfortable, and smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are more than happy to hear that we’ve given you a great experience to remember. We are pleased to know that we have successfully shown you just how dedicated the entire staff is to give our valued guests the best service they deserve. Your positive feedback regarding the good and comfortable stay you experienced brings us great joy knowing that we have met your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will try our best to aim higher than high in giving you the best service there is to offer. We thank you for your suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I booked my hotel with hotwire.com which I had never done before so I was a little skeptical. From even before I got to the property Dawn was very helpful and continued to be throughout the trip. I spent most of my time up late with my kids and Carolyn was such a nice person. I will most definitely stay here again if I'm back in this area and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Ocala area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldmurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
We are happy to know that we were able to serve you satisfactorily during you stay here. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share to us your wonderful experience. Your comment regarding our very reliable and helpful staff is indeed very heart-warming and inspiring. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guests is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed here for a night away with another family. Both of us have a little boy. It was PERFECT for this! The front desk staff was accommodating in putting us in rooms next to each other. The rooms were clean, and also were big enough for all of us to hang out together for the evening and play games. We spent alot of time in the pool and hot tub. It was clean and nice. After a great night, they sent us on our way with a very good (and free) breakfast. It's right on the highway, so would be a great place to stop for the night on your way through.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angwetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
We thank you for the time you took to write us your feedback. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations; rest assured that we will constantly aim to outdo the quality service given to our guests the next time they return. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the comfort the place has brought you, the notice you gave to the hotel staff services offered has motivated us to do so much more so as to keep our valued guests happy. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The only thing that is NOT fun is difficult to get into and out of, unless you're headed South, you must do a U-Turn, not easy in the Ocala traffic. Room 409 was close to elevator, quiet and very clean. Betty at the front desk was friendly as well. Lots of great food for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write us your wonderful feedback. We are more than happy to know that we have made your experience a comfortable one. The positive remarks pertaining to our staff services and the hotel cleanliness, as well as the served breakfast has greatly motivated us to do so much more for our valued guests to deliver the best service they deserve. We look forward to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great location for on and off highway access and no disappointments for the third stay here. Breakfast area. clean and well stocked with fresh fruit etc. etc. walking distance for food so don't have to drive once checked in.

Room Tip: ask for quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbkenMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
The loyalty of our valued guests means so much to us, thank you for constantly choosing to stay with us. It brings us great inspiration and motivation to challenge ourselves to be better than best and give our valued guests a pleasant experience to remember. We thank you for taking notice and appreciating the effort we give to keep the hotel clean and meeting your standard with the breakfast served. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This hotel gave away my room on my wedding night an hour before I got there! We went to check in and the clerk told us that they didn’t have our room and they gave away our room because our credit card was declined. I knew that that was a complete lie as we have no credit card debt at all and I have since contacted my credit card company. I immediately asked for paperwork proving that statement and they could not produce it for me. I asked them why they didn’t call us, and they said they called us several times before they gave OUR room away. We just took their word for it because our phone had died during our wedding. Later we checked our phone and we had one message and only one missed call that said nothing about a credit card problem. I then asked what happened to all the stuff that was put in our room at the clerk picked up a plastic bag from behind the counter. Stuffed inside was champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, a sign with best wishes on it, and oh yeah, my beautiful new wife’s lingerie. That’s right, somebody put their hands on her lingerie. Needless to say she chose not to wear them that night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
We sincerely apologize if you have been put through such an upsetting experience especially during your wedding night. We are deeply sorry for all the trouble that the cancellation has brought you and your wife. It has always been our goal to give our clients the value for their money, while giving them a comfortable and pleasant experience. It has always been our aim to serve you well, and for that we apologize if we clearly failed to do so. There will be an escalation of this issue, and you can be assured that we will further discuss this very important matter in order to prevent this in the future. We hope that we may be able to serve you again, and give you a far better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Address: 3720 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Country Inn And Suites Ocala
Country Inn Ocala
Ocala Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing